We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Kitchen Kettle Village
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The shops were great. The people even better. Nothing like strolling around and listening to the blues band playing in the backround. Just awesome.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    474
    164
    28
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in the area for my cousin's birthday when we saw a brochure for the Kitchen Kettle Village. We decided to check it out and we very much enjoyed our visit. The highlight was our horse and buggy ride through the Amish countryside. An Amish woman led the horses, but allowed my cousin to sit in the driver's seat with her since it was her birthday. She even allowed her to take the reins. Throughout the entire trip, the woman explained what we were seeing and how the Amish people lived. It was very educational and interesting. Well worth the money, especially since we had a coupon for a few dollars off each person that we found in the brochure. We also loved visiting all the little shops. Yes, it's a little commercialized and pricey, but still fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmk119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lots of people and relish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Many bus loads of people buying jars of jelly and pickles leaves a lot to be desired while trying to enjoy the Amish quiet life. The products are good but you can buy them in a lot of other less congested areas. I would recommend you do so.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank runamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shopping village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's is really just a collection of stores, restaurants, etc. sort of like peddlers village. It's very cute and very clean and there are some playground activities for kids, but be sure to bring your wallet. We love to pick up jams and cookies from the canning company, delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MegBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Another must stop at place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is just such a charming place! Love watching the women work in the Jam store. The little shops offer such unique items!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Kettle Village also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
New Holland, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Kitchen Kettle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing