We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Harvest Inn, had a hard time finding a place because it was Columbus Day weekend and they were really busy. So we were grateful to find Harvest Inn, great rate, CLEAN room, fluffy towels the best view you could have and the people were there to please. Definitly a great place to go. You won't be sorry, give them a call. We will return.
The Parsons's

Room Tip: Off rt# 340, only maybe 10 min from rt#30. worth the 10 min. Beautiful country view, place in back...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Teresa:

Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you found us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Harvest Drive Family Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Room was large and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. When we decided to add 2 more days to our stay, they managed to accommodate us even though they were heavily booked. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Sue:
Thank you for the excellent review! I cannot tell you how many guests have decided to extend their stay with us because they just weren't ready to leave our peace and quiet and our hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed a week at the Harvest Family Inn and it was very nice for a older property. Very clean, quiet and safe. You can sit outside or open your window and listen to the sound of buggies instead of so much traffic! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to the reopening of the onsite restaurant. Joe B., the onsite man (L'uomo in carcia), was "in touch" with guests if they needed something attended to. The only thing negative was the fact that hot water was limited when the motel is fully occupied, but I understand that is to be corrected soon. We hope to spend another week at the Harvest Family Inn next year. Rick and Judy Doby

Room Tip: Lower bldg. has been renovated according to staff. Upper bldg. is to be completed soon.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixiehwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Rick and Judy thank you for the kind words! We will be sure to tell Joe he was appreciated - we get a lot of great comments about him and the rest of the staff. We believe you should be treated like family! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a peaceful time at the Harvest Drive. It was so quiet. The rooms were clean and the price were good. The room comfortable and it had a coffee maker. My husband was glad. The staff at the front desk very friendly. The location close to all the attractions in Lancaster. We will come back soon! Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelina261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Evelina
Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you were able to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet on Harvest Drive. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was our first trip to PA. The motel was very nice, retired from all the fuss & very quiet, but yet closed to all amenities such as shops, theaters, restaurants, etc. If you love animals, you will not have problem :) It was the only thing my children didn't like (the smell of cow or farm), since there are lots of farms. I loved it, for me it was great, the view was wonderful, good clean motel. The employees were great, we were treated very well, very quickly and with great affection. The company I used to book the rooms, made ​​a mistake and gave us a room with only two beds. When we realized the motel staff helped us and gave us another room ... I did not expect that from them, I was very grateful for that! I can not wait to visit PA, definitely go to Harvest Drive Family Inn again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad your stay was a great success and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice rooms and good prices. The staff. were very friendly and the location is so close to all the sites but off the road in Amish Farmland, Quiet room--coffee maker the room is very large and spacious all rooms on the main floor

Room Tip: Away from all the chaos on the main road--but so close!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Cheryl: So glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! It is always great to hear that the staff is taking excellent care of our guests! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Took the kids because we have not been to Amish Country in awhile,and to celebrate my 50th birthday!! First the grounds and the views are amazing!Right in the middle of Amish Farmlands! At check in Norma was nice and helpful.The rooms are spotless!! The rates are fantastic!Will definetly come back!!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365DLOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We are so glad you decided to spend your 50th birthday with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
10.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. PROPERTY AMENITIES: 50 newly appointed guest rooms, Fisher's Amish Restaurant onsite offering farm to fork cuisine, Scenic Village Banquet and Conference Center offering 4500 sq. ft. of combined event space, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby, gazebo and patio overlooking the farmland, playground, guest coin laundry GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and 32" flat screen cable television, family suites with 3 beds available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing