We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Nearby Hotels
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Rest Motel(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites(Paradise)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
$101
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
109
104
38
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
104
38
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish restaurantoff the beaten pathamish buggiesrural settingroom was cleannew mattressesquiet locationamish farmlandworked greatclean restaurantcoffee makerbit datedcorn fieldsour honeymoonroom keyhorse and buggynice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 276 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just wanted a reasonable overnight stay after going to a local evening performance. Since this is 'tourist season' in this area, I was having trouble finding a reasonably priced hotel/,motel. This was a new place for us to stay so wasn't sure what to expect, but when we got there, I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms clean, comfortable and recently upgraded. According to staff, they are still in the midst of remodeling and the restaurant right across the parking lot will be opening within the next year. I will certainly be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Diane:
Thank you for the great review! We strive to exceed expectations and it is always great to hear when we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Units were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly helpful. Convenient to all locations. Price was very reasonable. Had a room with three double beds,refrigerator and microwave. The view was calming and there was hardly any traffic except for horses and buggies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Lynda - thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Harvest Drive Family Inn is, in my opinion, by far the best motel value in Lancaster County. The price was among the lowest in the whole county. Our room was very quiet. The only sounds that disrupted the quiet were those of horses trotting past. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. And the view over the countryside was unparalleled. I can't believe we hadn't found this gem until last weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crcpreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear crcpreacher: Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you finally found our quaint little inn and we look forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here during the balloon festival in Gap, PA. Being off the beaten path was refreshing, along with the wonderful views overlooking Amish farms. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and there was plenty of parking, A quick visit in the morning to their breakfast nook for fresh fruit, bagels, coffee, etc, started the day off right. Having WiFi and a mini fridge in the room were welcome amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! We enjoyed having you and the rest of the pilots and crew stay at our hotel! The breakfast was our special touch of appreciation for your group and we are glad it helped you get a good start to your day! Hopefully the weather is better for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dumpy, dirty, smelt so bad! It is in the middle of.. Nothing. We travel to Lancaster once or twice a year, check out different hotel/motels..this one we will never return!! It looked like someone already slept in the bed not to mention the pillows were so dirty and brown! Disgusting... We couldn't get out of there fast enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michele t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Michele: I am not sure what room you stayed in or when you stayed with us. I am guessing that you stayed in one of our single queen rooms that have not been renovated. We will be renovating the entire hotel beginning in November of this year. Please contact the hotel as we would like to speak to you regarding this negative experience and to invite you back next year to see our NEW hotel. As you can see from our many positive reviews, this is surely not the standard we strive for. Please contact us and let us try and make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews