We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME & AMAZING!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
mississauga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME & AMAZING!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I came looking for a motel room the first day I came to lancaster. I was in a room at another motel which was disgusting. Cheryl let me see a room and I decided to change motels right away. I cannot say enough about Cheryl, Norma and Joe. They treated me like an old friend and even called booking.com to straighten out my previous booking with the other motel. It was because of them that I had the most amazing vacation. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the room had everything that I needed. These three people went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. It is out in the country but is only 5 minutes away from the main stores, attractions and such. It was very peaceful and quiet. I cannot say enough about these three people. I know of alot of motel/hotel staff that sure could learn about customer service from them. I am already making plans to return and there is no place else that I will ever book again while in Lancaster.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Brenda - THANK YOU for the fantastic review! We loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your return visits. You may want to bring a bigger car...LOL! Hope your trip home was smooth and easy! See you soon :-)

- Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    91
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
94
95
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here 25 years ago while on our way through from Philadelphia to Pittsburgh. I don't think much has changed or been upgraded. There seemed to be a lot of people who call the motel "home" and not as much tourist travelers as you would think. Our bathroom needed a good cleaning in the corners (not a fan of spider webs). Televisions and bedding need updating but they appeared to be cleaned. We will probably search for a different hotel if we should return to the area again.

One last thing .... we wanted to pick up some brochures for area attractions when we checked out but the person working the front desk was entertaining a bunch of women who were blocking the racks. We didn't want to disturb their little coffee party so we left without them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay with us. We admit that we still have many updates to do. Ownership changed in late 2012 and we have repainted and carpeted 50% of our rooms. We will continue our property improvement plan when the hotel slows down later in the year.
I apologize that you were unable to browse the brochure racks before departing, I am not sure who may have been in the lobby at the time.
We see a variety of tourists and also have a large number of return guests that come back year after year and have been doing so for over 30 years.
I hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you. Please contact me directly to make that reservation and I will see that your stay is enjoyable.

Cheryl - VP Of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This motel is beautifully situated in lush farmland. Rooms are comfortable, large and well furnished. For the price this is an excellent motel to stay at. Would be very good for families and well situated for all the Amish tourist opportunities

Room Tip: Rooms facing farmland have much better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you found our motel during your visit to beautiful Lancaster County in the USA. We truly enjoy seeing guests from near and far! Enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Surrounded by Amish farms on all sides, this motel escapes the commercialization that has become Lancaster. However, with backroads and our GPS, we were able to get to Rt. 30 (Lincoln Hwy) and Rt. 340 (Old Phila Pike) in less than 10 minutes. Our children were delighted to see horses, cows, Amish schools and farms, and buggies every time we went out to eat or see the sights. Being just a bit away from the hustle and bustle, I think we got a better view of how the Amish live than had we stayed at the "more convenient" places on the hwy. The motel offers 3 double beds, which I've never seen at any hotel I've stayed in before. This was much better than throwing someone on a pull out couch or a cot. The staff was friendly. No pool, but a great playground for the kids to unwind before dinner. They are in the process of updating rooms and they seem to preferentially put guests in the newer rooms when possible.

Room Tip: The rooms with the 3 double beds are farther from the road however it's so quiet all around it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommy475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! It is beautifully quiet here on Harvest Drive. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Motel was off the beaten path. Beautiful view of fields. Numerous horse and buggies going by hotel all day. Friendly staff. Beds little tired. Room dated, but clean and homey. Would stay again when back in Lancaster area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are continuing to update the property and the off season will be a busy one for us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your return visits!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff is very friendly. We loved that the hotel is away from the heavy traffic, more of what Lancaster is. The view of the Amish houses, is amazing. It is so very quiet and gives a sense of calmness. The room was clean, there were a lot of flies inside the room, but I think it is because of the rural setting and the cows close by. The price was great, we stayed from July 6-9th. Our only one problem was that the room was extremely hot, the air conditioner was not working much, but we never complained at the front office, so don't know if they would have just put us in another room or fixed it. Also did not like that fact that the showers have no safety features, my hubby had a hip replacement and a double bypass recently and had to help him in and out of the shower to make sure he didn't fall. I heard they were fixing the place up and that would be a plus. But as is, we really believe we would stay there again and recommend it very much. A plus was that while we were there, in the field behind the hotel, someone inflated and flew a hot air balloon, it was great and unexpected.

Room Tip: No swimming pool nor fitness center, that is why I rated poor on those. If you are looking for a cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soryandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Glad you were able to enjoy to balloon launch! Yes, unfortunately, the flies are a part of the beautiful farm land that surrounds us. We do all we can to try and keep them out of the rooms, but they follow everyone in the door.
We do have some rooms that are equipped with bars in the tub for extra safety and we have a bathtub seat and over the toilet seat available if you should need them in the future.
With the air conditioner, I have noticed that the control knobs sometimes get turned the wrong direction and instead of making the room cooler they make it warmer. The next time you stay with us be sure to have us assist with the AC settings.

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had such a great time staying at the Harvest Drive. The views are amazing, the staff are very friendly and the rooms were very clean! I will deff stay here again !!!!!! I didn't want to leave! Thank you for such a great time Harvest Drive! Ill be seeing you again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Leanne:

Thank you for the excellent review! Glad you enjoyed the view and it is always great to know that our staff is doing such a great job making our guests feel at home!

Come see us again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Property: Harvest Drive Family Inn
Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. PROPERTY AMENITIES: 50 newly appointed guest rooms, Fisher's Amish Restaurant onsite offering farm to fork cuisine, Scenic Village Banquet and Conference Center offering 4500 sq. ft. of combined event space, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby, gazebo and patio overlooking the farmland, playground, guest coin laundry GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and 32" flat screen cable television, family suites with 3 beds available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing