We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay and an awesome value!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Drive Family Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay and an awesome value!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our weekend here and it was very nice! The accommodations were fine for us. This is a very basic motel and it is clean, comfy, and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. We didn't need anything fancy, we wanted a clean comfortable room and a great nightly rate. We definitely got that here. I loved the location which is surrounded by Amish farmland and countryside views. We sat outside in front of the motel on the benches and watched the horse and buggies ride by. I've already recommended this motel to my family and friends.
My only "complaint" if you want to call it that, is they do not have a coffee pot in the room. They do however have coffee available in the office each day. Other than that, I was really happy with our stay here. We're already planning a trip back in the fall/winter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surginurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and for spreading the word about us to your friends and family! We value your comments regarding coffee makers in the rooms and we will be adding them very soon! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    88
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
91
94
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Typical motel--not fancy, towels are rough and mattresses aren't supportive, but serviceable and had mini-fridge and microwave. Quiet, great views of surrounding farmland, and convenient to downtown Lancaster. Room could maybe have used a bit of airing out though, felt a bit damp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are in the process of replacing all linens and mattresses to increase the comfort for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family of 5 stayed at the Harvest Drive Family Inn from May 25th thru May 31st. The 3 beds worked great to keep the family all together. The motel is clean and quiet. The farmland location only adds to the peacefulness of the stay.The staff is efficient and friendly. The manager Cheryl would go out of her way to try to meet all our needs. The only problems we encountered were that there was no way to get in touch with your room while out via phone because there was no way to connect you to the room, the T.V.. would go out intermittently and the laundry room wasn't open. The new owner was quite friendly and open and talked with me regarding his renovation plans that were being done to the motel including updating the laundry room . His plans for the Harvest Drive Family Inn will only increase the comfort of your stay there. I will definitely return to this motel when I come back up and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the Excellent Review! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! We look forward to having you visit us again the next time you are in the area.
We are looking to update the telephone system to allow direct connection to guest rooms at all hours. The TVs are on the list of updates as well.

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went there for memorial day weekend and we love it. On friday night we got a huge traffic from NYC, took us more than 6 hours to get in PA... they don't have people in the office 24 hours (thanks for all reviews I read that before), so I called them and kindly they left our room opened for us! (we got in there after midnight). So Cherlyn just saved our life, I wasn't planning to sleep in the car at all. The view is stunning, they are in the middle of Amish Farms. No restaurant very close at all, but with GPS you can go everywhere (the other cities are close enough). Our cable tv didn't work, but the manager was in our room trying to fix it by herself, also she offered us other room, employers are really helpful in there... We didn't change our room, who needs a tv in the middle of paradise anyway? Very low WI FI signal also, what was ok if you really wants to escape from urban life! Their restaurant working again can be a PLUS! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! I was glad that you arrived safely that evening - many people had issues with the traffic. I felt terrible that I was unable to fix that cable box! I am thankful that you were enjoying the atmosphere too much to be worried about the TV. I will look into the WiFi speed - we may just have to get another router to improve that. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This past weekend was my Mom's birthday and she wanted nothing more than to spend it in Lancaster with her daughters. We were at a loss as to where to stay that was convenient and reasonably priced for the night. We came across Harvest Drive Family Inn and we knew we had to check it out. Pulling into the parking lot we knew we were sold! The amazing views and peaceful atmosphere is something you do not find everywhere. Needless to say, we loved it!!! We are making plans to go back already :) **Reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, incredible views of the countryside (with the sound of horse and buggies going by), a playground for children, a gazebo with a deck for relaxing, and it is close to stores, outlets, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: There are two floors, we stayed on the second floor and sat outside our room enjoying the sun go dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I am glad that you found us and that we helped make your Mom's birthday getaway weekend a success! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We picked this motel because it had 3 double beds - one for each of us! That was really nice! Also the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and freshly painted. We think it also had new carpeting. We loved that it was close to all the shops & restaurants that we wanted to go to, but it was out in the country and very relaxing and quiet. We spent time in the gazebo on the property just enjoying the quiet, the beautiful landscape and the clip-clop of horses hooves as the Amish buggies went by. While we were there, workers were putting in some beautiful landscaping. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we are in town!

Room Tip: There are two floors in the back building. We stayed on the second floor and had no problems with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your Ladies Getaway and took advantage of our beautiful gazebo during your stay! It was fun watching the landscapers in action and seeing the transformation! They did a fantastic job. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 3 nites in May. Had a wonderful stay. The views are spectacular. The room was sufficient to meet our needs. It was very clean and comfortable. They now have WIFI or something as we were able to use our electronic devices accessing the internet with no problem, They are removed from the traffic and most traffic was buggies going by which we enjoyed. But they are a short ride to all the area has to offer. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaCountryMgmnt, General Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

:-) Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
10.1 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Drive Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Drive Family Inn

Property: Harvest Drive Family Inn
Address: 3368 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harvest Drive Family Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport. PROPERTY AMENITIES: 50 newly appointed guest rooms, Fisher's Amish Restaurant onsite offering farm to fork cuisine, Scenic Village Banquet and Conference Center offering 4500 sq. ft. of combined event space, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby, gazebo and patio overlooking the farmland, playground, guest coin laundry GUEST ROOM FEATURES: Free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and 32" flat screen cable television, family suites with 3 beds available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Harvest Drive Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Drive Family Motel And Restaurant
Harvest Drive Family Motel & Restaurant Hotel Intercourse
Harvest Drive Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing