We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The main reason for this trip was a spa day, and they did not disappoint. Kim was very conscientious and meticulous with both of our pedicures. I warned my boyfriend that if he ever wanted to go for a second pedicure elsewhere, he'd be disappointed. Samantha gave a great massage. We enjoyed hearing the clip-clop of horses and buggies passing by. There were snacks and drinks any time we wanted, DVDs and popcorn, and the Fisher Suite had a fridge, microwave, and fireplace that we needed on the coldest night in recent Pennsylvania history! Kitchen Kettle Village was across the street, although we didn't get to go on this trip.

Room Tip: The Fisher Suite was great and located at the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time while visiting us. Adding spa services to any stay is such a treat; and you're right, their treatments are second to none. Thank you for your great description of your suite and our facilities. We truly appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn and Spa and enjoyed every minute. We were in the Lapp Suite and the wood burning stove came in handy a few times. Great robes and the sheets were fabulous. The staff is friendly - the best morning was when it was raining and they brought an umbrella to our door so we could get to breakfast. Breakfasts were beyond good, yes it really included 5 courses. Will stay again on our next trip.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful and roomy if you are looking for some space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here with us. We are so glad you experienced the relaxation, hospitality and all the amenities you needed on your getaway. We're also glad you've decided to make us the place to stay when visiting Lancaster County. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent an evening at this B&B recently. We were pleased with the staff, breakfast and environment. There's a great porch to relax on and you can walk to local attractions. Thanks to the staff for the friendly and genuine conversation! We recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We just spent a wonderful weekend at the inn and spa in intercourse village. It is located in intercourse ,Pa The inn is wonderful . It is a real Victorian home. It was immaculate, warm and inviting. We had a beautiful room all decorated in the Victorian era. The common rooms were beautiful. We had a 5 course candlelight breakfast that was delicious.We will be returning many times. This is a gem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

So glad you will be joining us again. Thank you for your 5 star rating and your wonderful recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night as we were in the area to see the Christmas Miracle at Sight and Sound on 12/19/13. Had to call the Inn to let them know that we would be late, which was greeted with a very pleasant young lady, who was so nice. Once we arrived, we were shown all around the beautiful first floor with excellent Christmas decorations in the various seating areas and the kitchen. We were told to have as much refreshments as needed. We stayed in the spacious Thomas room, which was on the third flood with a large king size bed, fireplace and Jacuzzi, which was large enough for both my wife and I (am a big guy LOL) to use. We woke to a 5 course private breakfast with ginger muffins, baked orange, blueberry pancake and sausage, cereal and a chocolate cheesecake for dessert along with juice, coffee and tea. The food was excellent, but the lovely conversation with Jan was fantastic. We can’t wait till March, when we will be back in the area to enjoy the Inn again. We would recommend the Inn to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmahon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

We are so glad you were able to visit around the holidays and take in a show at Sight and Sound; they do such wonderful productions and they are only a 10 minute drive from us. When you come back in March it will be time for the local community fire company auctions. Many of our guests enjoy seeing our Amish and English neighbors supporting a good cause and finding some bargains at the same time. Thank you so much for your descriptive and kind review. We love getting to know our guests over breakfast, and we are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your gracious comments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the weekend of the Dec. 13th and 14th. As always our stay was so relaxing and enjoyable. The staff is as warm and inviting as the rooms. The breakfast gatherings are so pleasant, meeting the other guest while enjoying a delicious meal served with flair is something we look forward to each visit. We have stayed here many times and have never failed to totally enjoy our stay and the hospitality. The seasonal decorations and this time the snow added to the spirit of the Holidays.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the sheds but stayed in the main house this time. Both are very nice. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is always a pleasure to get to know our guests who return year after year. We are so glad you were able to visit over the Christmas season this year and enjoy the decorations and festive atmosphere. Sitting around the breakfast table getting to know other guests brings a sense of community and warmth to start the day. Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations ; whether staying in a historic room in the main house, one of our king or queen traditional country style suites, or one of our grand jacuzzi suites, there is an option to suit everyone's needs. We are so glad we have become your go to place for a relaxing getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night as we were meeting friends to attend the Christmas Show at the American Music Theater. We stayed in an "out" building on the property (there are several to choose from as well as rooms in the inn). The person who greeted us was very helpful. Our room was excellent, from the hot tub to the fireplace. I also appreciated the small kitchen area with a coffee maker and sink as I desperately need my coffee in the morning. Breakfast was 5 courses with candlelight. What a treat! When we are in the area, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

There are so many wonderful places for a great night out in Lancaster County. From American Music Theater, Sight and Sound, The Fulton, The Dutch Apple Dinner Theater and much more. And everything is so close to the Inn, which makes for a great getaway. Thank you so much for choosing one of our suites, we are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We truly look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
500 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
0.4 mi away
Carriage Corner Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: $146 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing