We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn and Spa on the Saturday before my birthday. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before staying at the Inn. We found it to be private, very clean, and extremely comfortable. Our room had a separate sitting area, large bathroom, wet bar and king sized bed. This worked perfectly because most places close quite early in Intercourse, so we had a nice place to hang out. Jennifer, the Innkeeper and Chef was very helpful and accommodating. She prepared a delicious breakfast for the guests of the Inn on Sunday morning. We will be back in soon to pick up some furniture and I can't wait to explore the other suites in the Inn!

Room Tip: The Fisher's Suite was lovely for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloCaseyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

So many people find it's hard to leave their room. Their spacious suite coupled with the warm hospitality of the staff makes them feel the Inn is their home away from home. So glad you had a wonderful first time bed and breakfast experience. Come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 308 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stay at bed and breakfasts every year for our anniversary, and I decided to go on a whim to stay here at the Inn and Spa at Intercourse Village, because the rooms were affordable, and there were a plethora of shops and restaurants to go to in the surrounding area. We stayed in the Beiler Suite, and it was absolutely comfortable, quaint, and felt like you were home. The shower head was the most unique and blissful thing I have ever seen -it felt so relaxing I could have showered for an entire day. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, which made getting up early for breakfast difficult, but being able to get an early start makes the day even more worthwhile since there is so much to see and do in so little time. The breakfast was really good, and despite some of the smaller portions, we were stuffed up until dinner time. The breakfast on the first day was a oatmeal banana streusel muffin, a roasted orange (some people would complain but it was a nice boost of energy in the morning for me), apple walnut pancakes with a homemade maple butter and a side of sausage (the pancakes were absolutely amazing), with a serve your own cereal, and a dessert blueberry coffee cake. The second day was similar but instead we got a broccoli and cheddar quiche, a roasted pear over yogurt, and a lemon meringue dessert that was out of this world. The coffee was fresh, and I drank it black (all 5 cups each morning). The women that ran the place were absolutely welcoming and nice, and they offered plenty of good advice when asked of their opinions on ideas and sights. Kitchen Kettle Village is a great place to visit and buy some amazing canned goods and locally made foods. The Central Market is a must see while you are in the area, and is only 10 to 15 minutes away but well worth the drive. I wish this anniversary weekend didn't fly by so quickly, because I would have loved to stay another few days.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing, but since there is a main road with horse and buggies, try asking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful and informative review. Our luxury sheets come from the Comphy Co. So many guests fall in love with them and place orders to purchase them for their own homes. I'm glad to hear so many aspects of your suite, and the Inn itself, exceeded your expectations. You will have to remember to book an extra day on your next visit. There is so much to see and enjoy here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wow my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and felt so relaxed, pampered and welcomed by the staff at the Inn. We enjoyed every minute of our lovely stay. Marsha was absolutely a delight and welcomed us as we came and went like we have known her forever. Thank you so much to everyone!!! Oh and the breakfasts were fantastic!!! We will be back indeed!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

From the time you first inquire of this inn to the time you leave, everyone is very attentive, pleasant and welcoming. The Inn is maintained spectacularly. It is. warm and quaint with beautiful period pieces of furniture, fixtures and china. We stayed in the Stoltzfus suite (we loved it) which is housed in one of the out buildings toward the rear of the property. This made for a very quiet and secluded setting. The suite had beautiful wood floors, with a wet bar and refrigerator. The bedroom was not large but was able to fit a comfy four poster king size bed. The TV in the bedroom is very small; there is a larger flat screen in the living area with an iron gas burning fireplace. The bathroom is typical of any hotel room. Nice, but nothing fancy. Be sure to ask for additional towels (they only provide 2). Toiletries are nice. Breakfast is delicious and fresh. The spa, while small, was one of the best experiences I have ever had-helped by the soothing hands of Leyda. It is cozy and quiet and the massage beds are heated and comfy. They apply warm pillows to your back and neck. Men must try to sports pedi. Everything at this Inn and Spa is extra special and everyone serves to make this a memorable experience. Can't wait to go back. I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn and Spa. Thank you to everyone for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Stoltzfus suite, while not one of the grand suites, is a great room for the money. King size bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for highlighting so many wonderful things about our Inn, your suite and the Spa. We appreciate your review. We apologize we must have neglected to share with you that extra towels are stored in the closet of the Stoltzfus suite. Having a spa treatment just tops off our guests' stay. The spa technicians just pamper you with individualized care. We are so glad you experienced such a wonderful time here with us and we truly look forward to your return. It gives us pleasure to see our guests leave relaxed and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend getaway to Lancaster. Staying here made it perfect. We stayed in the Lapp Suite and it was just perfect for us. The sheets were soft and we loved the shower head. The 5 course breakfast served to us in our suite was very good. We chose the Chocolate Serenity Package and were very satisfied with the relaxing massages and pedicures. Everybody that worked at the Inn and Spa were very friendly and we felt welcomed. We will definitely be back in the spring. We have found a favorite!!! Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I have never been to Lancaster so we were nervous about blindly picking a bed and breakfast. We decided on the inn and spa because of the great reviews! And we were so pleased that we decided to stay there! We stayed two nights in the Thomas Suite and we couldn't have been happier with our decision! The jacuzzi whirlpool was a big hit with us it was refreshing to just unwind under the moonlight because of the sky lights. We requested to have our breakfast delivered to our room and that was fabulous as well; it was delivered hot both times! I also set up the Rose Pedal Turn Down Service and it was set up so beautifully and just added to the romantic ambiance. Also our innkeeper was so helpful and made us feel right at home with anything we needed. Lastly we scheduled a spa day and that was equally amazing! We weren't not let down and our experience surpassed what we had even hoped for. We will definitely be visiting again! A big thank you to Janelle for helping us with anything we needed! Thanks for making our anniversary extra special!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenMichelleNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of your time spent in the newly remodeled Thomas suite and your kind remarks regarding our staff, the spa and all the extra touches. We are so pleased to have met and exceeded your expectations for your special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B. We have always been reluctant because we like our privacy. This place is so romantic, relaxing and just beautiful. We felt so comfortable and relaxed. Our room was in the main house. It was very quiet and quaint. We didn't see any other guests until breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it. I also reccommend the Log Cabin in Leola for a romantic dinner.
We can't wait to return. This is oficiallly our "go to" place when we stay over in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyglasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We are so glad we were able to provide the privacy and romantic atmosphere you were looking for in a bed and breakfast. We are proud to be your choice destination for your next getaway, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: $143 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing