We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time away from the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Time away from the kids”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was the perfect getaway for me and my husband to get away from all the hustle and bustle of having 2 little boys. It was the most private and romantic Inn we have ever stayed. There is shopping and dinning all with in walking distance. The ensuite couples massage was exactly what we needed to unwind. The five course breakfast was superb. The staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely recomend the Inn and Spa at Intercourse Village. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We were glad to offer the respite you needed and were pleased to see you took advantage of an ensuite massage, the perfect way to rest and relax. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your return when you need a little getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    34
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
247
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December for our anniversary. The inn was all decorated for Christmas and it was just beautiful. We stayed in the Harness Shed Suite and it was all we had hoped it would be. Very nice accomodations. When making reservations, I had entered the dates for both our anniversary and my birthday not expecting what we found when we checked in. They noticed that it was our anniversary and had a lovely card, some cookies, and sparkling cider waiting in our room for us when we arrived. The choice to have room service deliver breakfast in the morning was a nice touch as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and look forward to staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your warm remarks. We were very pleased to add the extra touches to make your stay even more special and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the second year that we have stayed at the Inn between Christmas and New Years. What can I say? The food is wonderful, the suites are beautiful and quiet, the beds are oh, so comfortable, and the location is great! And the staff are all very friendly and helpful. You just can't go wrong at this Inn.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Stoltzfus and Lapp suites. Both were very comfortable, but the Stoltzfus sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djriniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for coming back to see us again over the holidays. It is a special time to visit when the Inn and town are fully decorated. The local theaters showcase fabulous christmas shows, there are plenty of places to shop, and of course the chance to relax by the fire on a cold winter's day...all make for great memories. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I spent two days of our honeymoon at this lovely place as well as a mid-week getaway during the Christmas season. Everything was perfect - the customer service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious, the location is great, the staff is polite and professional, the room was clean and spacious, and the Christmas decorations/ atmosphere were delightful. We were impressed with the little things - the smiling staff members, the treats and fresh fruits to snack on, the pretty china, the awesome oatmeal soap, etc. Wow, there is really nothing to complain about...okay, one tiny thing - our room was by the road and little noisy. Otherwise, I love this place and will go for years to come.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us and for your generous compliments. It is our pleasure to take care of all the little details so our guests can simply relax. Whether it is your anniversary or just a needed romantic getaway we are glad you will think of us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!! Great location and very good breakfast. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The house was decorated so nice for the Christmas Season and the Christmas cookies made you feel like you were at home. We stayed here last year for our anniversary and really liked it. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snitzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Christmas is such a special time at the Inn and in the village. Carolers at Kitchen Kettle, a warm fireplace, and cookies to share make for sweet memories. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and have made our home your choice destination to celebrate your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were impressed with the Inn. Very quaint, quiet and clean. Loved the sheets!! The only thing I could say that could have been improved was the shower head didn't work well. Other than that, it was spectactular!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harness Shed Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Once again came back to The Inn and Spa, love this place, great suites and morning breakfast.
Staff friendly and courteous, also very informative about the area. Good place to relax and use as your base for your daily explorations in the area, highly recommended again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelynne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Property: The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing