We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast in the Country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice older home turned into a Bed & Breakfast while keeping with the original designs and "character" of the house. Decorated to keep with the age but still very inviting and beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Main House but know there were small cottages available, too, if you wanted the extra room and hot tub. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable get-a-away!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to be able to offer the tranquility guests crave and still be centrally located to so many popular sights. We look forward to giving you that respite in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 311 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

After travelling up along the east coast from Sarasota FL we arrived in PA into the village of Intercourse and found the Inn & Spa very easily. Following the instructions to make a phone call from the phone provided, a member of staff arrived shortly after and took us to our room ( top floor of main building) Since we had been staying in budget places for most of our holiday I knew I had booked the best room as a treat for my wife and I was not disappointed. VERY well appointed clean, sumptuous and everything I had hoped for. The staff were very helpful with local knowledge and directions and made the stay very agreeable. Breakfast was good (personally a little OTT) but my wife loved the experience. Expensive ? Yes but as in many things in life you get what you pay for ! and it has easily been added to our top 5 places to stay. Central to all local places of interest and also central for exploration into the greater Amish community area. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank saditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to you returning to Amish country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn and Spa at Intercourse Village for 2 nights this past weekend. The Inn has a Victorian charm. The innkeepers were most helpful. Not only did they suggest restaurants, they even moved our luggage because we had to change suites during our stay. The suites are inviting and full of Amish charm. Last year I stayed here with my husband and he loved it too. The breakfast is served on china and it is truly a filling 5 course breakfast. This B&B is 5 star all the way.

Room Tip: While the main house is lovely, the suites are a combination of Amish with modern touches. A great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We are so glad you have made us your choice destination for both romantic getaways and shopping excursions with friends. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you kindly for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although the setup is a bit different from a "traditional" B&B (many of the rooms are actually not part of the main house), we had a lovely stay here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the location is good and the staff is welcoming and helpful. I had a massage at the spa that was the best ever -- I highly recommend treating yourself! Breakfast is a bit much -- although the food was delicious, I'm not particularly a fan of having to arrive promptly at 8:30. The wireless connection in our room was a bit spotty but overall we had a terrific time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whyme67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We have several options available for breakfast for you to take advantage of the next time you stay. We offer the served five course candlelight breakfast in the main house, room service delivered for no additional charge or vouchers to a local restaurant. We are so glad you had a relaxing time and we will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms were fabulous. Five course candlelit breakfast delectable. Location couldn't be better. Can walk to so much, and the culture surrounds you. We drove out a ways thinking we'd spot more, and realized most of what is special to the region was right on the porch of our Inn, especially if you are there for a short time. Service was welcoming and warm. And the spa services an added benefit and real trea for those who like that. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talismanCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay in the Stolzfus suite. The rooms were large, extremely clean and comfortable. The bedding was exceptionally soft and 'Comphy' - luxurious beyond comparison! The only complaint was the slight odor of the bath towels - almost a stale smell, maybe they were stored too long. Other than that, everything else was superb! The amenities in the suite were terrific. The breakfasts were good, a little formal, but nice. We're used to a more buffet/all you want to eat meal. We had a bit of an emergency at home and had to leave early on our last morning, so we would have missed our breakfast. We were offered a meal in our room before the regular breakfast hour - the chef even brought the tray herself. The house was lovely, the staff was very pleasant and friendly, and the spa was heavenly. You must try a treatment or massage, or both! All in all we had a great little vacation at this lovely inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYaspiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Summer house and enjoyed it immensley. The house had a sitting room with fireplace and flat screen tv, a lovely bathroom and a large bedroom complete with fireplace, tv, king bed and a heart shaped jacuzzi tub. The decor was stunning throughout. The entire property is non smoking which made our stay even more enjoyable. The town has lots to see and do. The staff were exceptional. We had a fantastic time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and you now know where to come for your next visit to Amish country. Our perfect location, caring staff and luxury suites bring guests back to us year after year. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
500 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
0.4 mi away
Carriage Corner Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range: $146 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing