We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Intercourse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed in the Zimmerman Room for our anniversary on the weekend of 12/10/11. Our enjoyable stay started with a warm welcome on Friday night and a personalized anniversary card waiting for us in our room, which was kept cosy and warm with a gas-fired fireplace.

The Victorian atmosphere of this inn far beats any chain hotel. Friendliness and courtesy was our experience with the staff. Breakfast meals were a delight. The location is very convenient to many attractions. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrolleyOperatorandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us and we are so glad we were able to add the extra touches to make it special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    33
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
242
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our first year anniversary. The innkeepers were pleasant, our room was clean and the meals were tasty.

Room Tip: Get a suite plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our stay here was unplanned so we were very pleased to have such a warm welcome and a lovely 'romantic' room, with all the ammenities you required. Breakfast was overkill for us - just too much food, but very nice none the less. Was lovely to wake up to the clip-clopping of Horse and Buggy outside!

Room Tip: There are rooms for every budget - your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Inn and Spa in Intercourse, PA, this past weekend and we had an exceptional experience. We have stayed at 5 other B&Bs over the years and The Inn and Spa is tied with the best. Upon arrival our hostess provided a greeting which was warm and welcoming and was very helpful with providing information about Lancaster County. Likewise, dinner recommendations provided by the hostess were unique to the area and every place we ate at was incredible (we recommend The Pressroom in downtown Lancaster as well as The Brasserie which is on the outskirts of Lancaster). We stayed in the Thomas Suite, the largest accommodation at The Inn, which encompasses the entire third floor; though, it is a converted attic space, the conversion was well architected in a spacious manner with plenty of character. The suite included two entry ways, a bedroom area, separate sitting area, wet bar with microwave and refrigerator, gas fireplace, two TVs (with DVD), bathroom, and area for the two person jacuzzi; the suite included period antiques and décor which were of exceptional quality as well (we have stayed in some B&Bs where the antiques were shabby appearing so the quality here was noted and appreciated). Our suite also had skylights at different ends of the upper level which added additional character to the room. We were also pleased with the quality of the meals which were exceptional as well; Chef Debbie did a great job with preparing the meals and the hostess was always prompt with bringing the next course in addition to refills with beverages. Intercourse, PA, is a small town and most all of the businesses and shops were within easy walking distance from The Inn. The Inn is also close to the street and horse drawn buggies could be heard at all hours of the day and night (you decide if this is a pro vs. con - we thought it added to the ambiance of the setting). In summary, we were very pleased with our experience and without hesitation will return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind and gracious comments. The Thomas suite you enjoyed has a new look, you will have to see the pictures on our website and come back to see us soon. We appreciate the wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great way to spend a birthday weekend! Accommodations and adjacent spa were awesome not to mention the great service provided by the staff. Marsha got us preferred seating at both restaurants. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Beiler Suite at the Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village to celebrate my birthday. It was absolutely lovely! Everyone we interacted with at both the Inn & the Spa were pleasant and helpful. The beds were comfy with extra soft sheets, the bathroom supplied with plush colored towels. It was nice to have the 2 room suite for a bit extra room. The sitting room has a gas fireplace in a cute woodburning look stove (which unfortunately did make the room a bit too warm at times) and made for a cozy comfortable stay. Extras made for a nice touch – things like a refrigerator and microwave, water bottles in the frig, a Keurig, real cups, plates and glasses, including wine glasses; and an umbrella outside our door on a rainy morning. Breakfast was a delicious five-course gourmet event in a beautiful Victorian dining room. All in a charming village with more shops within walking distance than you can possibly visit in one day. Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: The suites are off the road so the only noise you hear is an occasional quaint clip-clop from the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cswy822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Shore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Almost one year ago I wrote a review on our first experience in a B&B. We chose this inn so that we could ease our way into the B&B experience by staying in a private cottage. It was very good with a few very very minor negatives. Well we just stayed again based on the caring response to our review and this time we splurged a bit. We stayed in the Summer House Suite, a private oasis and had one of the most wonderful weekends in a long time. Everything was perfect!! I cant even begin to list how many things were exceptional because I would have to make the review entirely too long. The only negative is that now The Inn and Spa at Intercourse Village has ruined all other B&B stays for us. I cant imagine anyone else does it better! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: I imagine I am partial to the private cottages. The Summer House Suite is fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innandspa, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are so pleased that you returned to find your prior concerns addressed and that we have become your choice destination. We look forward to having more opportunities to provide that perfect getaway and we truly appreciate your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intercourse
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
10.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
1.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village

Property: The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Address: 3542 Old Philadelphia Pike, Intercourse, PA 17534-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Intercourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intercourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn & Spa At Intercourse Village Hotel Intercourse
The Inn And Spa At Intercourse Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing