We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Thai food with good service”
Review of miss siam

miss siam
Ranked #140 of 209 Restaurants in Twickenham
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Middlesex
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Reasonable Thai food with good service”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Miss Siam doesn't have the most inspiring Thai menu I've come across, but the food is okay if a little predictable. Some of it looked suspiciously mass-produced. But the service was great and the prices okay.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Red_to_the_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Decent enough food with good service.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is still the only Thai restaurant in the town centre and offers the classic Thai green/red curries, soups and other main courses that one would expect. The food is tasty and certainly matches up to the average restaurant in the area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient for lunch before rugby game”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a nice little Thai restaurant and very central in Twickenham. They open for lunch on rugby days, otherwise it is evenings only. I have been there twice and would not hesitate to go back. My one criticism is that when I left I had a dryness in the mouth that you get when the food has been laced with MSG, an artificial flavour enhancer. I did not ask whether they add MSG to their foods (it is known to be commonplace in Oriental restaurants) but I suspect that they do. That said, the food is good value, good quality and the portions are fair.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neilharbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite restuarant in Twickenham!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Been many times to Miss Siam in Twickenham - always receive a warm welcome and friendly service throughout. Friendly, attentive service without being pestered. The food is delicious and always reasonably priced - we love it!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank car80London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant. Lovely staff, lovely food.”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have been coming to this restaurant almost every week for a year with my partner and we love it. The staff are always very friendly with us and remember our little quirks (my husband loves their freshly chopped chillis and they'll always bring a good portion for him without us having to ask). The food is delicious and not expensive at all (I can never finish our portions). They have a nice selection of wines at reasonable prices and a wonderful selection of seafood dishes. Having always come here as a couple, I was surprised and happy to find that when we brought my 11 year old sister, who had never eaten a Thai meal before, she found lots of things on the menu that she liked (with the help of the lovely waitress) and was even taught how to make paper hats as it was a quiet night. My husband and I love this restaurant and would be delighted to see it busy every day of the week. Lovely.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed miss siam also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to miss siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing