We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, wonderful staff”
Review of Ke Sushi

Ke Sushi
Ranked #20 of 231 Restaurants in Twickenham
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed some very good from this restaurant, good quantity and quality of dishes, polite staff with excellent service, shame I did not bring any change with me for a good tip! Will be back soon!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank benj_collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Magnificent small sushi restaurant in the centre of Twickenham, conveniently near to the station and open until 10pm.

Very authentic, almost cliché, sushi chef emerging from behind the curtains delivering fresh, very well prepared sushi rolls, sashimi, chicken katsu and all sorts of tempora.

We had the 74/75 which was a marvellous selection of sushi treats, plus a tempora squid dish which was good, though not sensational.

The green tea ice cream was a novel desert, though the sweet red bean was slight strange as we couldn’t get over the texture of baked beans!

Service was attentive, though one of the waitresses could do with a tickle as she smiled as frequently as the fish swimming on our plates.

Definitely worth a visit to the most underrated sushi restaurant in Twickers.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

This is a wonderful local sushi restaurant. The lunch menu is superb value, the staff are friendly, and the service is quick however busy they are. The food is fresh and delicious and has become a very regular treat for me!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rachaelp403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Quality sushi and sashimi, excellent food and services, certainly best Japanese restaurant in this are! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Companion812089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The sushi is thickly cut and not a great quality of fish. Not completely awful but theres better sushi in twickenham.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ke Sushi also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Ke Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing