We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless in Premier Inn”

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sleepless in Premier Inn”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First and last stay in a Premier Inn. Misleading TV ads. Our room (number 18) was grubby .Dust and fluff around carpet edges, along with a dead woodlice and bits of discarded plastic wrapping. The beds were the absolute worst part of our stay. The mattresses were worn and very ,very hard. so it was impossible to sleep. Painful on both hip and shoulder. Bath handles were broken off. Room attendants knew this as they had tucked the bolts back into bath. Looked like a bad job had been done on repair (silicone on bolts into bath) very dangerous to someone slightly unsteady on their feet. Reported all to reception. Only saving grace was a refund on one of the two nights we stayed.Will never stay again.Also pub next door understaffed and scruffy like Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Best tip is to not stay here!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcosmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    119
    59
    34
    8
See reviews for
126
98
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel was as expected spotless and really nice staff 100% to them.
BUT...... the pub next door needs to sort it out, went sat dinner for a drink, only one bar man on! people were walking out without getting a drink!
THEN.... sunday morning for breakfast under staffed again plates, bowls,cups,glasses all missing from breakfast bar, food was only ok when it arrived then we had to ask for the wifes food again, she was not inpressed!
We would stay at this hotel again as it was ideal for the rugby and close to train station for London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank custard1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Big thanks to PremierInn at Twickenham. The facilities were just as they are on the adverts. Everything was spotlessly clean, all the facilities and fixtures were immaculate. The bathroom was also the cleanest I have seen in some time, nothing had been missed. For a simple one night stay this was perfect for us.

The receptionists (on arrival and on departure) were very helpful, very friendly and keen to serve, a refreshing change.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank condo_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very handy for Twickenham Stadium and the Stoop. The boys watched the rugby and the girls headed into London via the rail network. All local amenities about a twenty minute walk. Very clean and lovely breakfast at pub next door. On a very busy main road but didn't hear any noise at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here midweek with the kids - for a family of 4 Premier Inns are good value. The room was clean, and modern, The receptionist was lovely. The breakfast next door was excellent - and the chap in charge took great care in making sure it was all kept clean and tidy. Yet again it ticked the box for what we needed - which was a safe, clean, comfortable place to stay. Booked at short notice via the website - couldnt be easier.

Room Tip: We had a room out the back and didnt hear any road noise. (left hand side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrolliedDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were lucky enough to get tickets for the England v New Zealand match and stayed here for the first time.

THE GOOD
Good location about 20 minutes walk from the stadium. Reasonable price for the area. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable but basic room. Close to a main road but not at all noisy. Good parking. We parked for free all day on the match day.

THE BAD
Nothing major. The pub next door where breakfast is served is a bit rough and ready.

THE UGLY
Nothing at all to complain about.

THE VERDICT
Friendly, clean, comfortable, basic hotel within walking distance of Twickenham Stadium. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frivvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very basic hotel within 20 minutes walk of Twickenham Rugby Stadium. Comfortable room which is fine for overnight stop. All you can eat breakfast in pub next door. Staff were courteous and helpful. Very typical of Premier Inn brand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannesmithy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.0 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
476 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing