We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time for tea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arthur's on the Green - CLOSED

Arthur's on the Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Defined by delectable food and drink, Arthur's on the Green is a gourmet bistro located on Twickenham Green, boasting fabulous seasonal menus, outstanding service and a unique bohemian aura.Available for exclusive events - Parties, Weddings, Christenings etc.Superb al fresco dining area. To see what customers think about Arthur's on the Green please visit the review page on our website.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Time for tea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Had time on my hands in Twickenham before going to the Stoop for rugby so popped into Arthur's for a pot of tea. Very friendly staff and great pot of tea whilst watching the rain outside! Only £1.95 which is great value. Unfortunately I had recently had lunch so no room for cakes on offer which included a very tempting home made carrot cake. Maybe next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    54
    15
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So much potential, what a disappointment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A VERY quiet mid-week meal. (We were the only ones there), so felt somewhat self-conscious. The wine was great, but the food was lacking in charisma, and wasn't up to its own hype. Duck should be pink, and the skin should be crispy. Scallops needed a brown searing, but were in fact insipid, and my companions all agreed that it needed a little more love on the plate, and failed to deliver. I am sad, but to many it is probably very good, but for me should have been excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place ever for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Living in the vicinity of the green in Twickenham, on a really lovely sunny Sunday in July, my wife and I decided to have our breakfast at the Terrace of Arthur. Food tasted very fresh and what a scenic view for a Breakfast. Arthur has become one of our favorite place to go for breakfast or quick lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bryan's morning on the green”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Definitely a place not to miss when visiting Twickenham, friendly staff and good food, breakfasts are a must. It's so pleasant to sit in a park in the sun or under the shade and enjoy a drink. We will visit again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

On weekdays it is 50% of mains. Me and my husband went here for date night at 6pm on a Wednesday. We were one table out of four that was used. So we got great service and food. We had a burger each and a coke and the bill was £18 which is very good. I would definitely recommend here - not sure what it is like busy. X

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's on the Green also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing