We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Twickenham
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were visiting family so booked here for the first time with Laterooms.com for £68 which is good value for the area. Room was basic but clean. Don't forget to take your own toiletries, hair dryer, etc. Room 110 was alongside the station platform which meant that it wasn't the quietest room but we get up early anyway. Staff were very helpful and efficient. We didn't have the breakfast because there are numerous good quality coffee shops nearby. Overall we were satisfied and would stay here again for one night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    166
    84
    37
    37
See reviews for
92
146
43
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at the Travelodge Twickenham for 3 nights, while attending a course at St Mary's University in Twickenham. The hotel is literally right next to the station, so ideal for getting into London in the evenings.
My room was spacious and spotlessly clean, and the bed was really comfy. I overlooked the station, and although I heard the trains, they didn't stop me getting a good sleep.
Breakfast each morning was okay, although very much a mass-catering affair. However, there was plenty of everything and the staff were really friendly.
The only downside was there was nowhere to leave luggage after checkout which meant dragging my suitcase to and from the last day of my course.
Overall, this is one of the nicest Travelodges I've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Go for a high room due to traffic noise, Police cars on emergencies come out of the nearby Station on 2 tone horns at all hours. Other guests can be noisy too. Coach Party was woken up (and us) at 4am to go off on their next leg. Hotel is clean and staff helpful but often you need to ask to get right towels or tea/coffee but it is always forthcoming. Good service for a cheap price!

Room Tip: Higher is better due to traffic & train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Travelodge Twickenham is in a great location, right next to the station and not far from the stadium. The rooms are basic but very comfortable, although can be very hot during the summer months. The staff are fantastic always very pleasant. Whilst the hotel does have a dinning area it is surrounded by restaurants, pubs who serve great food, cafés etc. it is great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

A pleasant enough place, fairly average as expected for the price. The noise from the train station was a bit annoying at first but you quickly got used to it. The shower needed a small shelf to put shampoo on, I had to open the shower each time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed three nights Sunday to Wednesday. Had no problems with noise from train station even though on ground floor. Room lovely recently refurbished bathroom great got extra towels and iron and hair dryer supplied from reception. No shampoo or shower gel but not a problem. Staff fantastic, so helpful, night porter fabulous guy....stroll into twickenham plenty of eating places, handy for Richmond which had lovely restaurants....all in all highly recommended.....will definitely use again thanks to all the staff....they really make it

Room Tip: We had ground floor but apparently the higher up ones are better.....but had no complaints with our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinbad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Secure and clean hotel in an excellent location next to Twickenham railway station and minutes away from the high street with shops and restaurants and the river Thames nearby.
Couple of things to be aware of, no hotel parking and the area has many restricted parking zones and G3 mobile reception is poor in the hotel so getting Internet connection on phones/tablets is difficult (GPRS only!), OK they have hotel WiFi but this is not free and quite expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Blue42skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.5 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Twickenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Property: Travelodge Twickenham
Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Twickenham United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing