We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak is sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Masaniello

Masaniello
Reserve with OpenTable
Masaniello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 205 Restaurants in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened in March 2009, Masaniello brings you traditional and authentic Italian cousin with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.In 2012 has been awarded from the Italian Chamber of commerce as Quality Approved Italian restaurants in the World
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steak is sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We ate at Masaniello on an impromptu night out and were absolutely blown away by our meals, we had the calamari and salmon to start which were both delicious but the highlight had to be the filler steak we both ordered which was incredible. Would absolutely recommend the restaurant and can not wait to eat there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJFTwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    89
    17
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west molesey
2 reviews
“best italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

very nice place simple but consistent people are very nice and food always good.i tried many places around but masaniello is a winning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Deceived by all the good reviews”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Starters - Bruschetta burnt, garlic bread had tomato topping rather than the mozzarella ordered (correct order subsequently served but was more like an intermediate course by then).

Mains - Pizza arrived with wrong toppings, order corrected but others in our party were half way through their meals by then. Fillet steak was served rare when ordered medium well, order returned and replaced (or maybe just cooked a little more) and still underdone and the accompanying sauteed potatoes were now burnt. Another in our party also ordered the steak, which was served as ordered (rare) but was very bland.

One of the steak meals was removed from the bill and a further 10% discount applied but savings on the bill is ls little recompense for a lousy meal. Will certainly never dine here again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian Gem in Twickenham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a superb restaurant in every conceivable way. I went with my son after a rugby match, and although it was very early, the restaurant quickly filled up and the atmosphere was great. The service and food were excellent. My son chose the duck, which looked sublime, and I had cod and prawn skewers, which was cooked to absolute perfection. I'm a big fan of Italian cuisine, and Masaniello ranks amongst the best I've visited - including ones in Italy and Sicily! Fantastic quality and very reasonably priced. If your a fan of red wine - order a bottle of the Negroamaro. I can guarantee you won't be disappointed!!! We were so comfortable and relaxed, we ordered another bottle and drank it by the fire, rather than go on the usual pub-crawl afterwards. I know exactly where I will be heading for after rugby games in future!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrs_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ottimo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The best pizza within London area...Friendly staff and welcoming environment.I am a regular customer who had enjoyed their food at any occasions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi8177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masaniello also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Masaniello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing