We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for lunch on a sunny day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pincho

Pincho
Ranked #10 of 205 Restaurants in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch on a sunny day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have now been to this fabulous restaurant twice now on trips to Twickenham this year. The service is brilliant and the food amazing. On the first occasion we had a large jug of Sangria and the last time, on Friday, we had the Pimms instead. Both were fantastic and not the watered down offerings that are frequently served in similar establishments!!! I can't wait till my next visit as there are still plenty of things left on the very varied menu that I'm keen to try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessa5342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    82
    18
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This restaurant has ambience, good position and is well furbished and clean. A little more space around the table would be better. Although the staff are well presented the service could be alittle more slick.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly restaurant with helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

It's a Mediterranean Tapas bar thats Always busy on a match (rugby obviously) day and you need to book on those days. The tapas are very good along with main courses and desserts! Third or fourth time we've been here, always in a large group and enjoyed the food and the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LongTallJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lovely authentic restaurant, food was perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. We went for my birthday celebration and my partner happened to mention this so at the end of the meal the staff came out with a cake and candle and sang happy birthday, lovely gesture and off the cuff. Perfect will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect family/friends get-together venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Our two families fancied an impromptu get together dinner after the rugby so we booked the same afternoon and got a good sized table. We turned up before they were open but they set us up with a table outside with bread olives and wine whilst they finished getting ready.

All our dishes were delicious and portions were good value especially the big sharing paella at the end. Really friendly and helpful staff, this restaurant remains a firm favourite of all of us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarmorHugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincho also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing