We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and attentive service”

Annapurna Nepalese Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 208 Restaurants in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This restaurant has been in business since 2003. It serves the most flavoursome dishes.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value and attentive service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Visited on a midweek Wednesday evening. Good mixture of curries, and the standard chicken curry was excellent. Side dish of yellow spiced lentils was great as well, paired well with simple Naan bread and excellent pulao rice.
Service was great and food came out within 10-15 minutes of ordering.
Good value and would certainly visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Of_Mexican_Descent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    28
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mothers day..cheer Up !!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Mother's Day, Sunday....Did a reservation for special treat ..Food was not that great as description showed.Still I will not complain about the food as compared to other Indian Restaurant I will rate is 9..But service was not upto the standard.The waitress doesn't seem to understand English ,she was confused and we had to call the waiter and explain.Not once but couple of times.We never had that bad service before when we were here in December.The staff should look happy but both of them looked tired and recultant to come up to us to the table. Restaurant needs to be like 2013 to get the standard.Staff should look happy and cheerful..My mothers day ruined but hope my next visit will not disappoint me, as food is always the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good place to eat!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Recently we visited this place. We had couple of starters Jinga Sublime & Chicken Chilly were superb. We chose Gurkhali Lamb ' King Prawn Dhansak for our main accopained with mushroom Parikar, Special Fried Rice & Naan were delicious. We fully enjoyed that evening.Staff are good & Service was excellent. Revisit if time allowed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a disapointment”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had been looking forward to visiting the restaurant for ages having read the reviews but we were very disappointed. We started off with some stale tasting popadoms and dull dips. My daughters shared a chicken biriyani which was accompanied by a thin vegetable sauce (not enough substance to be a curry). I had a tasteless dhal and chickpeas. My husband had a prawn main equally uninspired. We went on a night where there was an offer of half price main courses. As we had a gift voucher to use we were prepared to pay full price just to use the voucher so we didn’t have to revisit! There are many more restaurants to choose from and we won’t be returning

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointed!! Food is not worth the amount you pay.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very limited choice of starters. I dont understand why they call it nepalese restaurant when they dont even have typical nepalese starters. No choila, sukuti, chowmein, sekuwa nothing...And the MoMo which we nepali love the most was tasteless and expensive. Food should be good at restaurant but the momo was horrible. Almost £8 quid for tastless momo( 8-10 pieces). Where as MAMA's restaurant like 2-3 miles far from here sell tasty momo's for around £5. If i am paying high price for the food i expect food to be of high standard aswell. Never going to recommend this restaurant. If you want to visit nepalese restaurant that sell good food then try Mama's nepalese restaurant in hounslow. Never visiting the restaurant again. Should have gone to the take away next to it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna Nepalese Restaurant also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Feltham, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Annapurna Nepalese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing