We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel & Beefeater Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & Beefeater Restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very small Premier Inn with everything up to the usual standard. In a very convenient position for Twickenham & Richmond with a bus stop right outside.
The Beefeater just a few steps across the car park is excellent. We had a New Year's Eve meal seated on the upper level which was very enjoyable with great service.
We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Premier Inn are being outdone by Ibis budget hotels who are giving free wi fi throughout, however the free 30min is a start!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Many thanks for your review about our hotel, it is always great to hear my guet's have enjoyed their stay especially over the New Year.
I will also pass your comments over to the Fountain Beefeater management team who will be just as pleased that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve meal and that you would come back and see us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    57
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
56
58
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

our room was clean and well stock ed , very warm with a good outlook. The brekfast and dinner we had was good value and high standard. We would stay there again. You get a great night sleep. Premier inns are the best places to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 164traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel, my team and I are pleased that you found your room was clean and well stocked. We are also pleased that you find "Premier Inn" in general, the best place to stay and that you get a great's night sleep.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The friendly welcome after a long journey was brilliant. Staff really helpful and smiley. The early check in we got was great - we were able to get changed for a lunch party without any hassle. Were worried that the hotel was at a busy junction, but honestly during the night there is no traffic - perfect peace.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68MrsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am really pleased that we were able to accommodate your early check-in, so that you could use the room to get changed for your lunch party and that you found the rooms really peaceful with hardly any traffic noise.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night, wonderful staff very very helpful. One of the best Premier Inns we have been too. Great location for Hampton Court and Twickenham was a short walk away, for shopping and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Many Thanks for your review of our hotel, we are pleased that you found my team to be very friendly and helpful and that we were located ideally for your needs.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Powys
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were late and tired after a long flight and had booked the hotel for an overnight rest before the long drive home from Heathrow. We had booked the hotel because of the free parking and we hoped that it would be less hectic than places right next to the airport. We were not disappointed!. It's on a quiet surburban road, only a 10 minute drive away from Heathrow - but the Satnav helped - it could be difficult to find.

The room was comfortable and the reception went beyond the call of duty to be helpful Even though it was 9.5 pm he arranged for use to eat in the adjoining pub.

Pay a few pounds for a decent breakfast and we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review, My team and I are pleased that you found the room comfortable.
I remember your visit and it was a pleasure to go across and speak with the management team of the restaurant to ensure you were fed after your long flight as I know how hungry you must of been.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It's the second time we have ever stayed in a Premier Inn and I was once again impressed - No frills, but we really couldn't fault the friendly staff or the accommodation :)
The exceptionally helpful, efficient member of staff on reception made checking in fast and a pleasure. Inside, everywhere appeared very clean, well maintained, and tidy, and we were very happy with our spacious very comfortable double room which was reasonably priced. Breakfast next door at the beefeater was convenient and on site parking a major plus.
I do wonder if rooms are ever available for £29… as that really would make staying there an amazing bargain!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Many Thanks for your review of our little hotel, it is always a pleasure to find out that our guest's enjoyed their stay with us and that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable and most importantly very clean.
The "Premier Saver" rooms for £29 are available if booked well in advance on our website, and although you were unable to get it this time, please look again when you are next up in the area and hopefully you will be able to get it, as they do go very fast.
Thank You once again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We made our third visit to Twickenham East this week because it is located close to our former home in Twickenham.
We checked in in the afternoon after a morning visit to the dentists - Malo Clinic in Teddington - which is also a great place to visit to get your teeth checked or fixed. The room was all ready and having checked in online we were handed a key and explained the local customs of the hotel. The receptionist Paul has a great personality and is good at his job, taking an interest in looking after his customers.
Breakfast at Premier Inns is always good and Jodie who looked after us was most concerned that we enjoyed our breakfast.
My thanks to both Jodie and Paul for their care and attention. We look forward to returning in the new year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back tend to be quieter since the Staines Road is quite busy even during the night. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Many thanks for your review, I remember your visit fondly and the chat we had regarding your visit to a restaurant you went to in Richmond. I'm pleased you liked our little hotel and that you thought my cutomer skills came across in a very positive way.
I will also pass your comments regarding the breakfast on to Jodie and the management of the Fountain, whom I'm sure will thank her in some way.
We welcome you you back to Twickenham East soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
1.4 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#2 of 11 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Address: Staines Road Sixth Cross Road, Twickenham TW2 5PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham East Premier Inn is ideally located within easy reach of the M3 junction 1, with excellent transport links.This hotel is just half a mile from Fulwell train station and 2 miles from Richmond tube station. Heathrow is just 5 miles away.Our Twickenham East Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, tea and coffee facilities (more at reception upon request) and even a 40" TV.We also have a Beefeater Restaurant right next door serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing