We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place...consistently good!!”

Moidul's Rawalpindi
Ranked #113 of 206 Restaurants in Twickenham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Love this place...consistently good!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I live locally and normally get a take away. We went the banquet night and it was fairly cheap (drinks as always are a little pricey). However, the food was amazing. Really tasty, service was great. I always enjoy this place. Best Indian in Twickenham by miles!!

Go, go, go, go, go!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Londontraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    13
    7
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great valentine night out!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Thats my favorite restaurant for all time, on my last visit the got excellent set menu, which was outstanding &lovely
see u soon guys...!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My favourite!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is my absolutely favourite Indian restaurant in the Twickenham area. I've lived here for 3 and a half years now so have tried many. I've never had a bad meal from here before, and I eat in or get a takeaway at least monthly. The staff are all friendly and never mind that I like to order something that isn't actually on the menu. I've been here with just me and one other person, but also with big groups, and it is consistently great. Highly recommend. Only niggle is that last time I went there we were not asked if we wanted any more drinks, which was quite frustrating. But out of many visits this is the only time I've had any sort of issue at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but long wait”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We turned up without a booking and were lucky to be seated as it was full. Overall the food was good but we waited 50 minutes for starters (we were told it would be 25 minutes) and were stuffed on poppadoms. Explanation was take away service was busy. Not unusual for an Indian restaurant to prioritise take away over seated guests but it was a long time to wait and I don't think seated diners should suffer. Worth a visit though.

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as a large group and were very well looked after. Service was quick and efficient and every dish was delicious! The birthday girl received complimentary drinks and there was a really nice atmosphere; seated in a comfy armchair and enjoying tasty food. The only issue was that the ceiling began to leak mid meal however was swiftly sorted out by apologetic staff. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank MJFTwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moidul's Rawalpindi also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Moidul's Rawalpindi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing