We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the right things done to a high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“All the right things done to a high standard”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 19 looking for a base from where we could roam London. Our room rate was reasonable at £84 excl breakfast and was particularly economical when some families were usin the additional spare bed.

One family were trapped on the Stansted Express and arrived eventually past midnight. There was no problem with the booking. In fact they were given a suite as a free upgrade to help them recover from the trials of their journey.

We only used the rooms and bar in the evening on this trip but everyone had a very comfortable stay and said they would choose to come back here for another such trip.

Twickenham mainline station is only 10 minutes wall or so and the faster trains get to central London in just over 20 minutes. Plenty of good restaurants in Twickenham and Richmond so everything we needed was on hand.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarmorHugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    313
    115
    36
    30
See reviews for
197
244
27
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A Fantastic hotel, with comfort and style.
Just spent 2 nights here with my partner visiting family, I have to say it was a lovely experience.
From the moment we checked in till the time we left. Staff all very helpful, polite and attentive to your needs.
The room was very large as was the queen size bed, which made for a pleasant, undisturbed sleep.Everything you need in the room to ensure you have a comfortable stay and if it's not then you only have to ask.
Iron and ironing board descreetly tucked away and a hidden mini fridge, even down to an ice bucket which the bar will willing fill for you.
Great walk in power shower, which easily fits 2 if you have someone to scrub your back!!
This hotel helped turn a weekend away visiting family into an even more special trip away, plus being attached to Twickenham Stadium gets a BIG thumbs up from me being a huge rugby fan!!
Would recommend staying here if you want a relaxing, enjoyable stay!!

Room Tip: South facing rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyje64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I see no reason not to allocate 5 stars - and you can tell I mean it, because this hotel is a short walk away from my home, yet I've stayed there twice! Once, for a birthday treat (I love their bar downstairs, and it was great to just have to go upstairs to bed afterwards), and once when we needed to stay away from home while the electrics were being redone. Both times I absolutely loved the experience - the rooms are clean, big and the beds super comfy. Nice showers and amenities; coffee facilities in the room which you don't get much these days anymore.

Hmmm... just thought of a reason to deduct a star... for having a bar on the ground floor with big windows, which proved to be far to tempting far too many times when leaving the gym next door... can I deduct 1 star for bad influence? :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tusabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A nice hotel southwest of London. You can easily take a very short bus ride (or a 10 minute walk) to the train station into see the sights of London. The health club next door is included and is very nice with pool, exercise equipment, climbing wall and large steam room, sauna and whirlpool but does not have direct access to hotel so you must walk outside to access. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows. Wireless internet access in room is pretty expensive but 1 hour a day free in the lobby. We did not eat at the hotel. Everything was very clean and the people friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Flew over from US on St. Patrick's Day for a business meeting all day Monday in West London. Convenient location from airport. Staff very friendly and attentive. There were no rugby matches this past weekend, which was actually a bonus for us. Only downside I noticed was that hotel not conveniently located near pubs. Was very cold and rainy, so didn't want to walk the distance into town. Hotel and room were very nice. Staff did a nice job calling for transportation, even a very early return to Heathrow on Tuesday morning. My son is a rugby fan, so it was nice to buy some shirts in the rugby shop attached to the stadium and hotel. Ate dinner in the cafe... Fish 'n Chips was quite good. Would definitely recommend for business travelers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Treated ourselves to a weekend of rugby and no better place to go was Twickenham for the RBS - obvious choice of hotel was the Marriott as I have stayed there previously. I so hoped that they had maintained their high standards from the previous stay as normally after a while standards and decor slip. On arrival was nice to see a face from previous David, and I have to say the hotel did not let me down - still looked brand new. Plenty of staff to help you get checked in all friendly too! Room was immaculate with all little luxuries. Cleanliness? Cant make even a tiny fault. The bed was so comfy. Food we had was plentiful so make sure you have a empty stomach. Even ordered a room service snack which came within a very short time and piping hot. We were impressed how some other guests wanted this and wanted that which wasnt on the menu but the chefs went out of their way to accommodate them. It seems nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly be visiting again. We thank you for making our pleasure weekend a total luxury success!

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Down for the England v Italy game. Unbeatable location for the game, £40 taxi from heathrow. Room was good and breakfast the next day was excellent. Ate in the hotel following the game which was the only let down. Selection was poor and they ran out of steak and red wine??? on a game day!!

Overall though excellent atmosphere in the bar and perfect for the rugby, just eat somewhere other than the hotel after the game.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
476 reviews
1.8 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,468 reviews
1.9 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#6 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Twickenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Twickenham

Property: London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Address: 198 Whitton Road, Twickenham TW2 7BA, England (Formerly Twickenham Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Twickenham 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience at the London Marriott Hotel Twickenham. Located inside the world-famous Twickenham Stadium, we offer an unparalleled location to the home of England Rugby. Our hotel features spacious rooms and an array of amenities to make your visit to England comfortable and effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing