We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
376
346
141
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
346
141
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsnext doorpitch viewvirgin gymmatch dayscar parkfree accesshealth clubengland rugbyhotel guestsroom was spaciousrugby matchrugby fanschecking inroom ratebuffet breakfastyou'd expect
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 941 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed for a one night break with family.

Clean and modern hotel with good sized rooms, to the standard you would expect with a Marriot. Good location a joining the rugby stadium and handy for the usual London attractions. The Breakfast was plentiful and to a good standard with all you would expect from a buffet breakfast.

The only down side is the leisure facilities which are run by Virgin Active, although they are to a high standard and very clean, children are only allowed in the swimming pool up to 2.30pm. So as check-in was not until 1.00pm we had to change our plans and rush to the pool so as to allow our boy the swim we had promised him. This was not too much of a problem but would have been nice to of had prior warning on the hotel web site.

Parking is free but a little walk from the hotel entrance so it is best to take advantage of the drop-off area in front of the entrance if you have luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just spent a couple of nights at the Marriott Hotel on the Twickenham rugby ground complex. Overall a good expereince with large, clean and comfortable rooms. Dinner and breakfast were good and overall service was fine - although at times the staff seeemed more interested in cleaning the tables (despite there being lots of available spaces) than serving customers at breakfast. The wait was not long but a fine tune would give a better overall service I feel. Rooms were quiet despite there being a busy conference right next door and the hotel seeingly totally full.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Good sized rooms with large comfortable beds. Staff and service are excellent. Breakfast is buffet style, which is ok. Suitable for business, couples, singles and families.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnynerja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after watching the Army V Navy rugby match. We loved it. Clean & tidy rooms. Wi fi, TV with full Sky programmes, tea/coffee in the room, air conditioning, comfortable bed, lovely fluffy towels in the en suite & a brilliant buffet breakfast. We recommend the Marriot & will be using it again. The only downside was the route march to our room. I have never seen such long corridors!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here on and off over a twelve month period, returning most weeks due to his work. We have been impressed by its consistently good standards of housekeeping, guest service and food. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The mini-bar fridges are empty so you can take your own drinks and snacks to keep chilled, and there is also an in-room safe for valuables.

The room-service breakfast is always prompt and there was plenty of food. And whenever we ordered room service of an evening we always enjoyed the food. However the menu was a little limited and as we were staying there so often, we did get a little bored of it and ate out more in local restaurants.

One of the major plus points is the Virgin Active Gym next door to the hotel, which is available to Marriott guests free of charge on production of your room card. The gym is very well equipped, there is a swimming pool and you are also entitled to take part in classes (although as a hotel guest you cannot book in advance.

Parking is available at the rear of the stadium (the hotel is built into the side of Twickenham Rugby Stadium) and is free of charge. It is a little bit of a walk around th stadium if you have luggage, so I'd recommend parking in the drop-off zone at the front of the hotel while you check in and drop your luggage in your room before you go and park your car. There is usually someone available to help you with your belongings.

The hotel is only a ten minute walk from Twickenham station, and there are fast trains in to London Waterloo.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room as they get the sun mot of the day and have a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maidenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews