We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
380
347
143
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
347
143
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two double beds next door pitch view virgin gym match days car park free access health club england rugby hotel guests rugby match rugby fans room was spacious checking in room rate buffet breakfast you'd expect
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 948 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A little difficult to get to via public transportation so if you're coming directly from Heathrow, it's best to bite the bullet and pay for a cab (L30-40). The hotel is very modern and clean. The food onsite is more than adequate for the business traveler. They have decent wifi as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onegaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It's a nice Marriott - all the things you'd expect ie clean, new, comfy beds, prompt service.

However the car park is a good 10 minute walk away and for me it was a dark, cold, wet windy one...which wasn't an ideal way to start the evening. And if I'd been a lone female I wouldn't have relished it to be honest.

Also, rather disappointingly, the breakfast wasn't up to scratch. I travel a lot on business and have stayed in Marriotts all over the world and this was poor by comparison. There seemed to be a very restricted choice - particularly of healthy stuff like compote, cereals, fish and fresh fruit.

The £15 internet charge is a bit galling but I got them to knock it off the bill which they were happy to do - so it's worth pushing back if you can.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mypartnersonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend and found the staff, hotel and facilities all absolutely fantastic! From checking in to checking out, the whole experience was extremely good and a delight.
The pools and gym were brilliant and included in the price of the hotel and, although not located in the same building, were just next door so very easy to access.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott for one night in early January when travelling for work. Having lived in Twickenham I selected the Marriott for 2 key reasons, accessibility and noise levels. The hotel has plenty of free parking in an area where parking is in short supply and although it is an an approx 15 minute walk to the station (and about the same by the 281 bus due to traffic) it is further away from the noise from the A316 and the train station than the other chain hotels in the area. To access the parking you have to drive in through the stadium gates and go around the back = you then have a short walk back to the front of the hotel.
The hotel is on the expensive side but it is spotlessly clean, has polite reception staff a good breakfat and despite being on the Heathrow flight path there was no plane noise - which is pretty unusual in south west London.
My room was huge with 2 kingsized beds it was almost too big for a single business traveller. The bed was super comfortable with 4 massive pillows, some foam, some feather. The bathroom was quite small with a really strange double door which had a note on one half suggesting it should be kept shut for safety reasons. This made the entry to the bathroom rather narrow (I assume it is a space saving arrangement). Shower was a good power shower and there was a nice assortment of toiletries but only 3 sets of towels which was fine for me but maybe not if the room was at capacity.
Twickenham has loads of pubs and restaurants to choose from if you dont fancy the restaurant at the hotel or you can even hop on the train to Richmond if you want even more choice. In the week Twickenham is fairly quiet but on weekends the centre is quiet buzzy and on match days it is packed with people which makes booking is essential. I like the White Swan down on the river.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoGuy1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This hotel is very modern, slightly impersonal and quite expensive. The room was fine, the breakfast was excellent - although the design of the bar and restaurant was not to my taste - too open (a bit like an atrium, which made them noisy). The hotel also gets no points from me as they charge £15 per day for internet usage. I will stay there again for the business convenience of its location, but I wouldn't be too keen to stay there on a leisure or social basis. On balance? OK, I suppose.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews