We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for The Lads But Maybe Not The Family..”
Review of White Hart Inn

White Hart Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twickenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Hart Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Twickenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If I was down in Twickenham on a boozy rugby trip with the lads, The White Hart might have been ok.. But I was with the lady wife and my delicate daughters, and the 'fors' of a charming17th Century Inn didn't make up for the 'againsts' Im afraid..
Too much sloppy housekeeping and little jobs which needed attention - sweeping up and weeding isn't hard and when I see woodchip wallpaper in my room, I assume the guy who sanctioned it also decided the cheapest shower unit, carpet, bed, wardrobe, food, bedding...would also suffice. And although I'm no snob and am happy to rough it, its nice when B&Bing or hoteling it to see someone has used some empathy and imagination when kitting out your room. Foodwise, Im from a Grimsby fish family so when I order Fish and chips, I know a million miles away when Im served fresh Atlantic fish or budget kak designed for the masses, bought from Brake Bros or 3663...and this was the latter - frozen Pacific cod, pulled frozen from a box and certainly not good home cooking as one reviewer has dishonestly described it on here....
But Im not into knocking nice folks so I will say some good stuff: the doddery landlady is probably too old to be fussing about the finer details of a pub she's owned for 50 years...but she was pleasant and keen to please and I cant fault her. The nice blonde bar girl was a smasher and clearly cared about what she was doing and the 20-something bar lad was a total good lad and is on cue for being another fine British eccentric....good on you mate, you did us proud and I'd be happy to call you my own...
We're a shy sort of family so carrying our bags through the bar past a crowd of cockney builders in shorts and bath-sealant-covered T shirts (them, not us lol) wasn't too much fun but to be fair, what a good humoured crowd they were...
So that's it - I've told the truth, go make your own decisions. Anyway, thanks, White Hart, we had a great stay but might not be back lol !! xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SShapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Bed dirty and broken pubic hair in bed slept in the chair the whole night. Couldn't wait to leave. I'm not a fussy person but rooms need to be kept alot cleaner than they are. Bit of house keeping wouldn't go amiss. Felt like the bed was crawling on me. Needs up dating really. Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, while down here we went to see Lady Gaga ! What a lovely place to stay .. comfy beds, clean rooms and a lovely helpful family that own it .. made us feel so welcome and was so helpful to us during our stay ..... we Will return rest assured !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while down for my Daughters wedding. Fantastic Staff, all very pleasant and helpful. Cooking is just like Mums "FANTASTIC". Room was basic, and clean, but had all the facilities. Cant beat them on prices for the area they are in. Will reccomend to anyone and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billc9829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

I was over for a rugby match at Twickenham and decided I wanted to stay local rather than track back and forth from London. There are not many places to stay near Twickenham but I found the White Hart Inn via the net.

There were 3 friends over so we got a triple room for £80! The Inn was located 5 Mins walk from the ground which was ideal once you had consumed some beer.

The room was basic but clean, it consisted of 2 single beds and 1 double bed, with ensuite bathroom and shower. The land lady was pleasant and helpful. Also the rooms had tea and coffee facilities,

In summary if you’re looking for some close to Twickenham and just need somewhere to rest your weary head, White Hart Inn is excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donegore43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,288 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Inn

Address: 121 Kneller Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 7DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Twickenham
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
White Hart Inn Twickenham, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing