We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio with garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with garden view
Shower room Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Patio with garden view
Shower room
Kitchen area
Living room/kitchen area
entrance to apartment
Bedroom
Kitchen area
showing folding doors for when sofa bed in use
further bed room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twickenham, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation ”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in April and were very happy with the location and the quality of this apartment.
We wanted to visit Hampton Court Palace and Kew Gardens and this was an ideal location for both.
The apartment is spotlessly clean and has everything you need.
The area of Twickenham Green feels like a village and we preferred it to the town area.
Joan was a lovely host and we would definitely recommend you book this if you’re after a lovely place to stay in Twickenham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully we will be able to accommodate you again one day. Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you both. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Thanks for leaving everywhere so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This is truely a lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is all that it promises to be.
The flat has everything you might need, it is very clean and well maintained a perfect base. The owners are helpful and welcoming- I really recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Sally Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lakeslad
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having got Tickets for England/Fiji we stumbled upon this little Gem while looking for Hotels. Absolutely perfect. Great little flat just off Twickenham Green. Very clean; about 20 minutes stroll to the ground and 10 minutes into town. Parking was fine also. There is a reasonable ASK Italian on the Green (which we used) and a Sainsbury’s. Joan the host was lovely from start-to-finish. We will definitely book this place again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
It was a pleasure to play host to you both. We would love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val101
East Dunbartonshire, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment at the last minute and we were really lucky to get a couple of nights when we wanted them, in between other bookings. Communication with the owner via email was really quick and helped us so much with our booking. We were very late to arrive at the apartment, the owner (Joan) was so accepting of our circumstance and greeted us immediately upon our very late arrival. The apartment was immaculate, with obviously expensive fixtures and fittings, e.g. an extremely comfortable bed and sofa bed not to mention the lovely kitchen and bathroom. There were toiletries and basic provisions there e.g. tea, coffee, milk etc which was great for us arriving late. The outdoor patio area was a bonus being there in the summer. The surrounding are has a great supermarket, restaurants and a lovely park and has great bus and train links to central London. We will definitely book to stay at the apartment again. Whether you plan to be in this area or central London this is a home from from home which would suit anyone. We are extremely glad we chose this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our expectation were met and two much more
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Val. Thank you both so much for your review. I wish it was a nicer occasion for you both. You would be very welcome back at anytime. Don't forget to mention you need the sofa bed made up next time. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing