We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advent offers - what a great idea!”
Review of Bar Estilo

Bar Estilo
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Advent offers - what a great idea!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

All through Advent we received (on line) a different special offer each day, such a nice touch - and so well written! Unfortunately, due to a busy lead in to Xmas, we couldn't take advantage of any of the offers until Xmas Eve when we popped in for a free glass of Cava (this was a stand alone offer, no meal required). Well done Bar Estilo, excellent customer relations!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grasmi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    88
    31
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oh my, those ribs!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great food in a comfortable setting. Been here several times with family and always eat well. The tapas especially is some of the best I've had. I recommend the ribs in particular, as my title might have informed you. Prices are a little higher than expected lately, BUT the quality more than makes up for it.
I would have given it 5* but the girlfriend here reminded me of one or two times when service has been a bit slow at peek times, but that's about the only thing I can fault. Go for lunch, or a weekday and they'll look after you well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank incarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bar estillo teddington”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Often come here with friends or family. I make the most of online offers but wouldn't if the food and ambiance were not so enjoyable. Always impressed with friendly and helpful staff too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eddy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tempting tapas”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bar Estilo has been going for years' and I love it. For tapas, a full on meal or a cheeky cocktail, there's no bettter place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great new menu!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The long awaited and anticipated new menu has arrived at Bar Estilo and it's fantastic. It's more aimed to the Tapas customers which for me is brilliant as we like to try different dishes and share our food - it also makes going there never boring as there is always different combinations to try. However what was particularly fantastic was the new dessert menu and the after dinner cocktails - the Lemon Meringue Pie one was FANTASTIC! Again, accompanied by great service and a friendly team of staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cam0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Estilo also viewed

Teddington, Greater London
Teddington, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
 

Been to Bar Estilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing