We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good tasty”
Review of RED PEPPERS

RED PEPPERS
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relaxed, welcoming and inviting, Red Peppers has something for everyone with its eclectic menu offering dishes from around the world. Food is freshly prepared on the premises, filled with exciting flavours and served by staff who are attentive, efficient and above all friendly. Ideal for an early supper with the whole family (there's a great kids' menu) yet perfect for a late night candle lit dinner.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good good tasty”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Mixed varied interesting filling mmmmm! Good ambiance and friendly service also not bad value - good for all occasions - now the criticism - menu so varied poss lacks theme - if you wanted specifically Italian or Spanish would you go there prob not - however fun dining!

Helpful?
Thank Cng1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    88
    29
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great! ”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Red Peppers has long been our favourite venue for meeting friends, family celebrations etc. The menu has choices to suit all tastes, the food is great, the atmosphere is friendly and sociable and the staff could not be more helpful. We love it!

Helpful?
Thank Caravanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

All our meals where tasty, good quality and great value for money, and the service was very good as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdesw1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Second time here at the teddington branch 1st was good this time was terrible.
Lamb moussaka had moldy brown lettuce had to ask for an apology.

Wife's burrito was soggy meant to be crispy rice was stodgy and sticky tasted like it had been re-warmed up. Starters filo prawns and garlic bread was good.

Service poor. Don't think Il be going back to this branch again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrsk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

They must have been having an off night last time I came but they're certainly back on top now! It says a lot that every other restaurant in Teddington was just about deserted on a Wednesday evening but Red Peppers was comfortably filled. The mezze plate was perfect, usually restaurants are stingy on the bread and you run out before your dips are finished but Red Peppers has generous portions! Ditto the big delicious chicken fajita pizza and the brick of homemade tiramisu (I keep meaning to try the homemade cheesecake but I can never pass up the tiramisu, like I said it's homemade so you just can't find it as good anywhere else!). Also the mango juice was so refreshing, I finished my first glass in about 15 seconds. Only slight quibble was after they'd taken away our empty dessert plates we were just left sat at the table and nobody came to ask if we wanted anything else or the bill, but the diners around us seemed to be deep in conversation so perhaps the staff don't want to disturb people. Once we asked for the bill it arrived quickly, and the staff were smiley and friendly the whole night. Still my favourite restaurant in the area!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sazmeister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RED PEPPERS also viewed

Teddington, Greater London
Teddington, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
 
Teddington, Greater London
Teddington, Greater London
 

Been to RED PEPPERS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing