We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthier takeaway”

Istanbul Barbecue Teddington
Ranked #42 of 78 Restaurants in Teddington
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I bought food here on a weeknight. I had a chicken shish wrap and chips. The wrap came with lots of salad, nice chunks of chicken and not that much sauce. It was tasty, and a much healthier option than I'd dared hope for. The chips were french fries, and were fine.

The staff were friendly and efficient.

I'd be happy to return.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Traductora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Oredered food from them for delivery on a quiet sunday night via uber eats.
For what you get food is very expensive and not very good.
The order was botched and when asked to fixed it or at least for an explanation the owners washed their hands of it saying it wasn't their problem slamming down the phone after being very rude.
Food itself is nothing special.
Its basic cooking so ingredients should be 1st quality. This is not the case.
Chicken was dry and tasteless, donner all stuff overcooked chunks and fries as a side super mushy.
Let's not even start with burgers cause they make look McDonald a starred restaurant.
In a street where there is a lot of choice go somewhere else.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank t3dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Food was fantastic.serving time and quality make us happy Staff was friendly . Definitely will come again

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank seyri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

I’m hooked onto this place and I like to think I know my Turkish food. Cooked on the bbq for that delicious taste. Nails it every time. Lovely staff too and very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 333samim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Super value, lovely staff, food is fresh, flavoursome and really tasty. Fried Aubergine and hallumi wrap with chilli sauce was terrific. Chips crispy and gorgeous! An excellent guilty pleasure! YUM!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank FrenchieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Barbecue Teddington also viewed

Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Brentford, Ealing
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 

Been to Istanbul Barbecue Teddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing