We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Teddington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Devon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This newly refurbished Travelodge is very different from other Travelodges I have stayed in. Decor and furnishings are fresh and new. Bathroom, although a bit on the small side is clean and modern. Plenty of hot water. I didn't take breakfast as there is an additional charge of £7.50 and I only need a bowl of cereal. Not everyone wants a huge breakfast. I went to Costa in town and got a pot of porridge for £1.35. I don't like the entrance hall which is stark and unwelcoming. You have to go to the first floor for reception which is tucked away in a pokey corner. However, the most important part of a hotel for me is the bed and quality of sleep and this was great! I like hotel rooms with windows that open.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JodieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    174
    74
    30
    29
See reviews for
146
170
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good value for money for the room and excellent value for great buffet breakfast, cereal, hot full english breakfast, yoghurt, fruit, muffins, toast, crossiants, juice and hot drinks.Very friendly staff and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had previously given up on Travelodge having had some pretty horrible stays in various hotels. The reviews on the Teddington hotel encouraged me to give it one last chance. So glad I did! I can't fault this hotel. I was comfortable and warm in clean well maintained surroundings. The staff were pleasant, efficient and concerned about customer satisfaction. Standards are significantly higher than my last experiences. I even had free under cover parking throughout my stay. Well done Travelodge, I'm back as a customer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We needed to be in the area for a birthday and needed a room to sleep as we knew we would be out late. This Travelodge provided exactly what we needed, was clean with friendly helpful staff and perfectly located for our needs. The free parking was a bonus.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Davecorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,790 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 903 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We used this place overnight after a visit to Twickenham with my wife's elderly parents. It delivers exactly what it promised, consistent with the very cheap price.
Yes the rooms are very basic (& breakfast was nothing special) but very clean, andt the value for money is exceptional given the proximity to Twickenham & London.
We will return without reservations when the right occasion presents itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The family room on the top (fifth) floor was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is a few minutes from the station with regular half hour trains to Waterloo (zone 6). Convenient and excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Three night trip to London with my son and his 2 boys to take in the sights and experience the New Years Eve fireworks. So pleased we chose this hotel. So welcoming, clean and warm. Food fantastic. Staff very friendly. Located 200 metres from railway station with trains every 20 minutes to Waterloo. Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 83Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
686 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Teddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Teddington

Property: Travelodge London Teddington
Address: Park House Station Road | Station Road, Teddington TW11 9AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Teddington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Teddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Teddington Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing