We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cold letdown,,, but good full English!”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a cold letdown,,, but good full English!”
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Showing signs of needing a makeover! The bedroom was fairly neutral but reasonably well equipped (even though you needed to have a neck like an Owl to watch the TV) The bathroom again was quite nicely put together but hideously cold! No central heating, no double glazing and only an inadequate heated towel rail. The tiled floor was like ice! Well i suppose it was cheaper than heading to one of those Ice Hotels! but only just- at £148 for a double, one night B&B! We thought it over priced.
The carpet throughout was very worn and neglected. Some corridors smelt horribly of smoke where "staff" rooms are.
The saving grace was a really good Breakfast, cooked to order and far nicer than the typical "hotplate" approach. We were dissappointed by the service/ response when we mentioned the Cold room on checkout. We were not perhaps expecting a discount but something more structured than a slovenly "Ughh, sorry" and thats it. Over all , i would not rush back unless its hot and you fancy chilling in the bathroom.

  • Liked — Breafast
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 43DIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    155
    138
    78
    47
See reviews for
116
173
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We liked the live jazz at lunchtime on Sunday, but found the service a little erratic, and were not pleased to be charged an extra £2 for sufficient bread to go with the pate starter. The lamb was of poor quality and we had to send it back to be cooked more thoroughly. The beef lacked gravy, which again we had to ask for. Our previous experiences at the Park were all good, but with prices at West End levels and a wide choice of rival venues in Teddington, I suspect we will not be returning there any time soon.

  • Liked — Diabled access was user friendly
  • Disliked — See restaurant review
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanghayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Teddington hotels

West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

I went to university locally and took my hubby back there to meet mates and go to a birthday party. A few of my mates had jobs at this hotel and so it was one I knew of. We booked online and paid £75 for the room with breakfast.

Check in was swift. The room was lovely: clean, large and quiet. Beds were really comfy and we could've stayed in there all day if we'd not had places to go and things to see :)

Can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — The large and spacious bedroom and lovely bar attached to the hotel.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VibsHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

we needed somewhere to stay as we were going to see the Bon Jovi concert at Twickenham .
Someone I know had recommened this hotel to me .
We booked direct with the hotel and paid 90 pounds per room with breakfast included .
the reception area is in a funny place and i feel more needs to be make it a outstanding reception area .
The staff were fine and polite but not overbearing
Our room was more than adequate for a nights stay .
It was clean , and airy , we were on the ground floor in the annexe .
breakfast was ok ish in a lovely resturant .
the only time i would come back here is if we booked another concert and would use again because of the location .
All in all , a comfortable crash pad

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — reception area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbys
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel before back in Dec 07 and we were more than happy with our stay this time. The hotel is really nicely decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant for Easter Sunday lunch and the food was beautifully presented and very tasty. It is excellent value for money and the rooms are both modern and very clean. We would definately recommend this hotel as an alternative to staying in central London as the train station is a two minute walk away and trains travel directly into London.

  • Liked — the decor of the hotel / the food/ the friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

We stayed here for 1 night as we needed somewhere to stay close to Teddington TV Studios. We paid £63 room only which we felt was reasonable for what we got. We were allocated a room in the main building which was a comfortable size with contemporary decor/furnishings. Bathroom was also a good size.

The hotel is right next to the trainline (an advantage if you want to get into central London) - we were initially apprehensive that it may be noisy (draughty sash windows too) but in actual fact it was fairly quiet. It felt like we were the only ones staying in the hotel - it was the Thursday night before Good Friday so this may have been why.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the bar/restaurant area looked nice. We walked into Teddington itself - 5 minute walk to the high street for breakfast and dinner. Plenty of choice.

If were in the area again and were able to obtain a good deal, I certainly would consider staying here again.

  • Liked — proximity to where we needed to be
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1pink_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2008

this hotel has the most beautiful facade, and also a lovely, beautifully renovated bar and dining room area. it stops there as far as 'lovely' or 'beautiful'!

there's a odd design where the reception desk is tucked way in the back, and resembles a coat check area. and it reflects how the hotel staff is... no one really seems to care. Staff were not unpleasant, simply indifferent. No incentive to help, not interested in how they can make your stay better - nor do they ask you at check out how your stay was!

my room was just okay. i didn't like the bathroom, design was itsy bitsy and the shower was very akward to use.

i found their wireless service provider to be abysmal. and they're impossible to get ahold of. good rates - but doesn't matter, because the speed is about as fast as old dial up used to be!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ireland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Teddington
0.7 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
485 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,070 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: 19 Park Road, Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames TW11 0AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is situated in the heart of Teddington and nearby to Twickenham, Kingston and Hampton. A Grade II listed building, The Park is a beautiful place to escape with friends and family. Perfectly situated for family attractions like Chessington WOA, Thorpe Park and Twickenham Stadium. The Hotel boasts 43 rooms which include family rooms and executive rooms. The Park Restaurant serves food all day everyday and breakfast is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing