We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh delicious authentic Italian!”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh delicious authentic Italian!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have been several times now and cannot praise this restaurant enough. Maurizio and chefs are all superb. This is real Italian food. Everything I have tried has been freshly made and delicious. It takes ages to decide what to have because the menu is a thing of wonder. The welcome is warm and friendly and service excellent. I would love to recommend some of the dishes I have had but I have loved everything, OK so I will. The gnocchi is scrummy, braesola starter mmmm! As is the seafood & courgette fritto misto, aubergine parmigiana, seafood risotto or pasta, all the specials, and on my next visit I want to try the pasta with chingiale as I havent found anywhere outside Italy that can do this authentically but I believe I will at la Dolce Vita. Simply superb. Oh and - very good value!!
Sarah M

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    67
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A group of 4 visited for a family meal and had a beautifully freshly prepared Italian meal. The staff were attentive and warming, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Do everyone in the area a favour, ditch pizza express and support this brilliant authentic Italian restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like being part of the family”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband said "I feel like we've been invited to someone's house for dinner..." and that pretty much sums it up, in the best way possible. From the moment you walk in, they cannot do enough for you, you get the real feeling that everyone's a local & a regular and that makes for an incredibly friendly atmosphere. It's the type of restaurant that doesn't need anything fancy or pretentious to make a statement, the food (and the service) speaks for itself. Very reasonably priced, generous portions, quality produce and simply beautiful flavour combinations - what more could you ask! We're lucky to have such a fantastic little place on our doorstep.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in suburban London”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our second visit, with Twickenham locals for whom La Dolce Vita is a firm favourite - and with good justification.
The restaurant is small and unpretentious, with friendly staff and an inviting rear garden for alfresco dining. The four different main courses were all flavourful and generous; likewise the desserts. The service was quick and efficient, and we noticed quite a few local residents calling for their takeaway pizzas - a noteworthy recommendation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our new local restaurant is fantastic!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a fantastic meal here Sunday night in the garden. The place was rammed but this didn't affect service or food quality and the garden had a really lovely buzz about it. We took the managers recommendations on mains from the specials which were superb - just wish we hadn't been too full up for dessert.
We will be regulars for sure!
Darran and Laura

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twickenhammummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Teddington, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing