We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being part of the family”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like being part of the family”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband said "I feel like we've been invited to someone's house for dinner..." and that pretty much sums it up, in the best way possible. From the moment you walk in, they cannot do enough for you, you get the real feeling that everyone's a local & a regular and that makes for an incredibly friendly atmosphere. It's the type of restaurant that doesn't need anything fancy or pretentious to make a statement, the food (and the service) speaks for itself. Very reasonably priced, generous portions, quality produce and simply beautiful flavour combinations - what more could you ask! We're lucky to have such a fantastic little place on our doorstep.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    64
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in suburban London”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our second visit, with Twickenham locals for whom La Dolce Vita is a firm favourite - and with good justification.
The restaurant is small and unpretentious, with friendly staff and an inviting rear garden for alfresco dining. The four different main courses were all flavourful and generous; likewise the desserts. The service was quick and efficient, and we noticed quite a few local residents calling for their takeaway pizzas - a noteworthy recommendation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikebarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our new local restaurant is fantastic!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a fantastic meal here Sunday night in the garden. The place was rammed but this didn't affect service or food quality and the garden had a really lovely buzz about it. We took the managers recommendations on mains from the specials which were superb - just wish we hadn't been too full up for dessert.
We will be regulars for sure!
Darran and Laura

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twickenhammummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It always delivers...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have been going to La Dolce Vita for a few years now and it always amazes me how the quality of the food is always extremely high...
Not only are the dishes consistently exquisite but the service is also right up there with the best.
I took a "friend" there a couple of nights ago and she could not stop congratulating me afterwards for my choice and she kept saying: "...the best food I've ever had!". She was pleased.
I will of course keep coming back and make other friends happy...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better and better”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we have been visiting Dolce Vita since it opened and it gets better and better, lovely authentic Italian food, very fresh lovely food , Maurizio and his staff are great, very nice garden , it is so nice to sit outside and eat you feel like you are on holiday xxxx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Teddington, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
East Molesey, Surrey
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing