We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent Thai restuarant”
Review of Charm Thai

Charm Thai
Ranked #21 of 70 Restaurants in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really excellent Thai restuarant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Early bird 20 per cent discount Sunday evening 17 Feb 2013. Service was first rate, friendly and efficient. Orders were taken and fulfilled promptly. Food was excellent - we had spring rolls to start, rice and duck, rice and sweet/sour pork, sorbets, jasmine tea, Italian wine, £20 each plus tip. The whole experience was a very happy one!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank booksperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    52
    15
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service and food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to Charm Thai on a weekday evening. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the service was never overbearing but very attentive from the time we entered the restaurant until we left. The food exceeded our expectations: some very nice flavours and very well presented.
It was an overall great dinner at a very reasonable price. We are already planning on coming back with more friends.
Nathalie and Michelle

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding place”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Love the food, service and the decor. Place has a nice happy feel to it, nice relaxing music, service is outstanding. Most of all the food. AMAZING!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Improved Thai in Teddington”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been coming here for a good many years and have always found the service great but the food patchy, however in the last six month or so the menu has changed and the food has improved considerably - always good for a take away if you forget to book.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brycestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tom”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our favorite place to have dinner ,the food is always delicious especially big prawns with tamarind
sauce perfection !! service is friendly and attentive.We really enjoy every time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Thai also viewed

Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 

Been to Charm Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing