We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Haven of Peace and Tranquility”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PolmontTr...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace and Tranquility ”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for a four day visit to London at the beginning of May and could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation. Shortly after booking Abi, the owner, contacted us with directional information and answers to a couple of queries I had raised.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted and were overwhelmed by the standard of the Garden House which was immaculate and furnished to a very high standard. Every conceivable piece of kitchen equipment was provided to ensure a most enjoyable and stress-free stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower facilities were amazing. In addition there is a private patio with table/chairs and barbecue should the weather be kind to you. Overall the facilities provide a delightful private space for you to enjoy complete relaxation surrounded by plants and shrubs.

You are only a minute’s walk to the Tesco Metro and a couple of minutes from the bustling Teddington Main Street where an abundance of cafes and restaurants are located. However there is no need to rush out as Abi has provided a lovely bottle of wine, fruit, chocolates and a selection of teas and coffees to make you feel very much at home.

The Garden House is close to Hampton Court and Kew Gardens and central London is only 30 minutes by train from Teddington Station.

During our stay we felt very relaxed, comfortable and safe with our every need catered for. Free parking was available in the surrounding streets as well. We loved our stay with Abi and will definitely return in the future and would highly recommend this accommodation to fellow travellers. Many thanks Abi for a fantastic experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you both for such a glowing review! I'm so pleased you were able to combine a relaxing stay with some sightseeing. I'm looking forward to seeing you again very soon I hope. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c
1 review
“lovely neat comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lots to see do in the immediate area. Excellent eating places on your doorstep. Our welcome by Abigail was with a 'nice personal touch' with lots of effort put into assisting us every step of the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. I hope to see you both back again very soon :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tealady12...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful find”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a gorgeous little place tucked away . Abi is lovely and so welcoming . The garden house is cosy , clean and warm . So nicely decorated . Definitely will be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
It would be good to see you both again soon, but if it's a rugby weekend, let me know as soon as possible :-) Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizPa55
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A peaceful Oasis in a great location.”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely stay at The Garden House whilst visiting the sites of London, Hampton Court and Kew gardens. Its right next to the High Street, with lots of good restaurants and bars and also close to the public transport. The place is beautifully furnished, with a fabulous shower and compact kitchen area. Would definitely return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
I hope you can both return again very soon. Just let me know. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lu-lu1703
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect central spot”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were attending a party in Teddington and needed somewhere to stay. The garden house was just perfect. It provided everything we needed. It is very private, with our own entrance and front door. The room was a generous & perfect size for the 2 of us with a gorgeous bathroom and kitchenette - even a pint of milk in the fridge. It is very Stylish and beautifully decorated and designed. Abigail was so charming and so helpful with directions and bus and train timetables etc. Would highly recommend The Garden House and we will definitely return, hopefully very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, Louise. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you both here again very soon. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
536Rita
Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Garden House is a well designed mini-house in a beautiful quiet garden with a very friendly and helpful owner, Abi. Near some beautiful parks, not far from the station to go to London. I would like to keep it a secret, though...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Rita, it's always lovely to see you and I'm so pleased you'll be staying at The Garden House again very soon. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivor S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very handy for Hampton Court and surrounding area. The accommodation is immaculate and well equipped with a superb wet room well worth a visit on it's own!
Abi the owner is lovely, very obliging and friendly whilst allowing complete privacy for guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
I'm so pleased you both enjoyed your stay, Ivor. You were blessed with the weather for your day at the Hampton Court flower show and again when visiting the Palace. As we discussed, there's also Kew Gardens, Ham House and Marble Hill House, all nearby a short way down the river to explore on your next trip! I hope it's not too long. Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing