We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
203
233
110
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
233
110
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river tennis courts swimming pool sports facilities great facilities beautiful grounds superior room teddington lock leisure facilities play area bar food large hotel main restaurant air con great shower buffet style hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 604 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

A trip to Twickenham for 6 nations & this is a gem. £10 black taxi from near the ground super food, bar, service (friendly & efficient) clean & set in lovely grounds. Short walk on pavement, cross the river at Teddington Lock - walk east or west along the river. Free parking for residents, pool & sports facilities- we’d definitely use again (if we find another good deal. Paid £100 instead of £225 B&B) - hopefully you’d get a bigger bedroom if you paid full wack. Had everything you might need but bit pokey - twiddly telly and small shower cubicle.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BabsInsights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Lensbury recently. We are ideally placed for guests visiting Twiickenham for the rugby and offer a lot within the bed and breakfast rate (car parking, wifi, use of leisure facilities ). I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to visit family and choose it for its location to access sports facilities and walks in surrounding area along river. The hotel checkin was quick and efficient staff were very informative we booked a standard room for 2 nights on room only as would be out and about and not in room very much. Our room was and on 3rd floor well decorated with large king size bed which was comfortable nice white linen tea and coffee facilities iron hairdryer and plenty of light. The downsize to the room was the tiny tv never come across anything so small In a hotel for years ! The reason being I think as was built into units in room and no place on wall to put anything any bigger something which I think needs addressing when decorating. The bathroom had a large shower and was very clean and looked newly done with complimentary toiletries plenty of lovely large white bath towels and even bathrobes. The reason for scoring this only at 4 star and not 5 was a couple of issues, we were located in room 332 right next to maids room and noise of banging doors as equipment was gathered started at 7am both morning waking us up not what you want for a relaxing break. The other issue was amount of children in bar area till late on both evenings due to it being a members club there was a lot of non hotel guests that used the facilities. There was a small area for adults only but did feel children were aloud to much freedom to run about . This is a lovely hotels with great facilities and would stay again as bar food was good and new restaraunt looks amazing .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kags25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the facilities and staff to be good.

I do hope you will tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2018 to see Eminem in Twickenham stadium. The outside of the hotel and the grounds are absolutely stunning. Our room was very very basic and very small. Also as it was boiling hot in the room and we wanted the windows opened it meant you couldnt get changed or have any privacy because the whole of the hotel could see!! Really cramped in the room. Otherwise the breakfast was really nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We know that some of our rooms are small but we do have larger rooms too. If you stay with us again it would be worth upgrading to a superior or executive room if you can.

Thank you for feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

Went for my birthday > Receptionist was lovely. We upgraded to the King executive and thought it would have the wow factor, but it didn't. Lots of chipped furniture and worn paintwork. The bed was extremely comfortable. Dinner was a huge disappointment; it was midweek so there were only a few people eating but the service was terrible. Food was mediocre and our side dishes arrived when we were nearly finished so we sent them back. The hotel could do with a lick of paint. Breakfast was bland. Such a shame

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jobhopjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Sorry you were disappointed with your stay at The Lensbury. We are in the process of having some of our bedrooms refurbished, so the chipped paintwork and furniture will be dealt with. I am glad that the bed was comfortable at least. I will pass on your comments about the food and service in the restaurant and please accept our apologies for a disappointing meal.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room in the Ascot building the rooms are tiny and very badly lit even with all the lights on was difficult to get ready. Had a pizza in the bar very poor quality and the white wine was warm. There seemed to be a problem every evening with the room cards not working to open the door to the main hotel so having to take the long route in the cold.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Covern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am sorry it was a little disappointing because the room was dark and the food and drink not good. We will ask our maintenance team to look at the lighting in the Ascot building bedrooms to see if it can be improved. I will also advise our food and beverage manager about the poor quality of pizza and wine that you were served. I apologise and hope that if you come back to the Lensbury again, it ill be a much better experience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews