We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem Waiting to be Discovered!”
Review of The Lensbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lensbury
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The Lensbury on Teddington Lock is situated in Teddington on the banks of the River Thames. We stayed here for a few days while on our holiday in London. The Lensbury has over 150 rooms deom standard to Deluxe. We stayed in a Superior Room (#315) which had views of the gardens and tennis courts (but there are also rooms which have river views as well.).

The staff were impeccable, everyone from Reception to Housekeeping did an A++ job.
Even on our last day (while all rooms have free wi-fi) the reception brought us to a private office so that we could use a computer with a printer to check in for our flight early and print out our boarding passes.

Within the Lensbury there are multiple choices for dining... everything from The Terrace (light filled conservatory great for coffee or lunch) to The Thames View resturant (contemporary dining with views of the golf course and River Thames) to a Sports Bar as well as a Wine Bar!

The Lensbury is about 40 minutes outside of London - there is a free shuttle bus every morning which brings guests to the tedding Train Station (from 7AM till 9:30AM), if that's too early for you the hotel staff are very friendly and can tell you which of the buses are easiest to take to either the Twickenham or Richmond Stations (Then just hop on the waterloo over ground train into London, it's the quickest and makes the fewest stops!).

If you prefer to stay in the Lensbury offers over 19 tennis courts (!!!) and because of it's close location to Wimbledon it has been the host to such over night guests as John McEnroe, Steffi Graf, Boris Becker and Jimmy Conners (!!!). If tennis is not your thing then why not a round of Golf, a swim in the pool? You can take out a sail boat from the boat house, relax in the spa or go for a walk to the nearest Pub for a pint! (Psst, they also have oodles of things for the children to do as well!)

We simply loved our stay at the Lensbury and have only been home two days and we are already planning our trip for Christmas this year!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla-frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeadofSales, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lensbury and your very kind words will be passed onto the staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas. Kind regards, Nigel Brunt, Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 527 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank nounette75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Richtung Park verlangen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HPK_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Comments at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank FJuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Giovanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank fp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.9 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 15 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,622 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 15 in Richmond-upon-Thames
709 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#1 of 15 in Richmond-upon-Thames
965 reviews
1.9 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#10 of 15 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lensbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Address: Broom Road, Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames TW11 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price Range: $115 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lensbury is full of surprises, nestled on the banks of the River Thames and within easy reach of London, Heathrow and Richmond. Set in 25 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds on the banks of the River Thames, the four star Lensbury Hotel boasts unrivalled indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, award-winning spa and a hi-tech Conference Centre. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways. The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy. It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington
The Lensbury Teddington, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing