We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chippy near Heathrow Airport.”

Stanwell Fish & Chips
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Stanwell
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good chippy near Heathrow Airport.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Its just a good chippy with clean tasting grub. A regular fish and chips shop. Reasonable prices and enough staff to handle the rush hour. Easily the best chips in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sundeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Food is OK, and lots of it”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food (fish & chips) is OK, there is more than enough even in the medium portion. Parking outside is not bad, but remember this is a take-a-way not a restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russ-the-rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vey good, Under new Ownership”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Now that this is under new ownership, the food and service, and cleanliness has vastly improved, generous size portions.... more than I can eat anyway.... not at all greasy, dry chips, and piping hot, they cook the fish to order so its nice and fresh, this is now my local Fish & Chip shop and will definitely be using it again and again, reasonable prices and good portions make this a winner and quality product

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dopey113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“New Owners, 100% better !”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Since I have lived in Stanwell I have never tried this Fish and Chip shop as the reputation it had was terrible. However in the last few weeks I had heard it had new owners and really had improved.
So... last night I thought it was worth a try.
THE FOOD WAS GREAT ! I was really impressed.
I had a small battered sausage and a fish cake, along with a small chips and the BF had a large battered sausage and large chips, came to £7.50. The chips were crispy and not greasy and the same with the sausages, the fish cake was also really nice :)
I also happened to notice on the door that they had a food hygiene inspection 12th Nov and scored top makes '5'
Overall very happy with the place and will now consider this my local fish and chip shop !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orangejuice200909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Below average chippy”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The fish is over cooked & greasy. The chips do not fair any better.
Real shame as the service is very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanwell Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Stanwell, Greater London
 

Been to Stanwell Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing