We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highest Recommendation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heathrow Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanwell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heathrow Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highest Recommendation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed in Heathrow Cottages in late August 2010 and in early December 2010. What a great place for anyone in transit or visiting in the area!! Katrina and Alan are wonderful hosts---my room was very spacious, ensuite, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is very good. Alan's offer to provide transport to and from Heathrow (one gratis; other for fee) is a life saver!! Highest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piggej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    23
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
148
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

we had driven nearly 200 miles on one of the coldest days what a welcome to see the big log fire very welcoming plenty of places to eat but one of the local pubs will come and pick you up rooms very clean and tidy excellant breakfast will certainly not hesitate to recomend

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk773529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We were looking for a place for a one night stopover and didn't want a normal airport hotel. Alan picked us up from the airport (my wife, 6 month old daughter and myself)
Great old building with tactfully renovated rooms, my daughter liked the chickens in the spacious garden, the breakfast was awesome. All in all a top place to stay

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

A good alternative to the usual airport hotels. Built in the 1600's and full of charm. A good place to end a trip near Heathrow Airport. Very comfortable bed and quiet at night, despite being near the airport. The owner is very nice and helpful. He will pick you up to and from the airport if you call him, so we returned our rental car the night before and did not have to deal with it early in the morning for an early flight. Breakfast is excellent, too. The White Horse Pub will also pick you up for dinner if you are without a car. A great old pub with very good food. A worry-free stay if your have a plane to catch at Heathrow

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

On the way back from Iceland, with a flight landing at Terminal 1 in the late evening we chose to spend the night in this nice, charming bed and breakfast. Pick up from the airport is included in the rates (and with 15 pounds more you can be accompanied to departure terminal).
The rooms are nice, clean, modern. The building is in a village 5 minutes from Terminal 5 (British Airways) and 15-20 minutes from the others.
Tasty, full English breakfast and nice people to deal with.
Wonderful night sleep without any airport noise.
Car parking available, a place to consider also for trips in the area (Windsor.. etc.).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank struzzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at Heathrow Cottages the night before an early morning depature to the US from terminal four and found it the perfect place to stay. Basically it's a largish medieval cottage which has been tastefully and sympathetically upgraded to a high standard by the owners. Our room was fantastic as was the service we recieved which included a full english breakfast and a ride down to the terminal for our flight plus collection on our return. We also left our car at the hotel for approaching a month and unlike with large corporate hotels or long stay car parks felt 100% comfortable it was safe and secure in the private parking area at the rear of the hotel grounds. The hotel was also competitively priced for both the overnight stay and long stay parking. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and we would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Fabulous overnight accommodation before catching our flight out of Heathrow airport. We actually wished we had planned to stay longer and take advantage of the village sights and pubs. Beautiful rooms - full of character - and lovely breakfast in front of a firplace in the morning. Luxurious bathrooms. We were very well taken care of and will book this place again should we travel out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldwingRiderCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwell
0.3 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Cottages

Property: Heathrow Cottages
Address: 34 Oaks Road | Heathrow Airport, Stanwell TW19 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Stanwell
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest to Heathrow. Just a short drive from any terminal. Guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking. 17th-Century cottage in rural setting, offering accommodation of a degree beyond that of many hotels, with all the comfort and simplicity of home. We offer guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking for holiday makers and business travellers. Ideally situated for London Heathrow Airport (Terminals 4&5 - 5min and Terminals 1,2&3 - 10min away), and yet not under the flightpath. Each one of our rooms is double or twin and complete with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, colour LCD TV and free access to wireless broadband, as well as being individually furnished to an exceptional standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heathrow Cottages Hotel Stanwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing