We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need before and after your holiday”
Review of Heathrow Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heathrow Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here the night before we departed on our honeymoon and the night we returned. We also parked our car here whilst we went on holiday. The rooms were very warm, comfortable and had lovely bathrooms with great power showers. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and we slept well. The owner made us feel very welcome and made it about 'you'. He would ask what time you wanted breakfast and what you wanted as opposed to simply telling you the time you needed to be at breakfast. He sat down with us to ensure he had all of the details for taking us to and collecting us from the airport. This inclusive shuttle service made getting to and from the airport very quick and easy. Within 10 minutes of us collecting our bags, we were collected and this was very much appreciated given the freezing weather and the 13 hour flight we had just been on. Our car was kept safe throughout.

The comfort and value of this B&B beats all of the large airport chains and we will return when we fly from Heathrow again and we will recommend this place to all we know. Just brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empemem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 269 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at Heathrow Cottages prior to our 5 week trip to India and parked our VW there for the whole time we were away. The room was very comfortable, clean and warm. Breakfast was very good and we were lucky that the owners allowed us to use the room for the day as we had a late departure. We were dropped at Heathrow which is a short drive away.

On our return Alan picked us up within 10mins of our phone call at 7am. He had even started the VW earlier as it was quite a frosty morning. This was much appreciated. We will not hesitate to use Heathrow Cottages again when we fly from Heathrow.

Room Tip: We had the twin on the ground floor which was very convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed at Heathrow Cottages for a flight to the middle east. It is so comfortable and homely and it's so convenient to leave the car there for the duration of our holiday. We were taken to T4 and picked up quickly. Would highly recommend again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this B&B previously, mainly, for the convenience of the airport pick up offered. When booking we supplied the owner with the times and dates of our arrival and departure. We explained we would be traveling overnight from the US west coast and continuing our journey to Europe the following day. We paid an additional £15 to be dropped back to the airport for our onward flight.

When we arrived in the baggage hall we phoned to arrange our pick up. We were a bit surprised to be asked if wanted to be picked up. Anyway, we were told the pick up would be in 10 minutes and to wait outside the terminal. After a 40 minute wait in the rain and cold we phoned to ask about the delay. The lady who answered was rude and unhelpful saying she had no idea when then car might arrive before putting the phone down. When the car eventually arrived the owner offered no apology and hardly spoke to us on the way to the B&B.

When arranging breakfast for the following morning we confirmed with the owner that we needed to back at the airport for 1.30pm the following day. There was no suggestion that this would be a problem.

The following morning when we appeared for breakfast at 9.30 we were told that we needed to vacate our room by 10 o’clock as access was required for cleaning. We said OK as long as they could hold our luggage until our departure. We were then told that we would have to leave by 11am as they had arrangements for the afternoon.

To say we were flabbergasted is an understatement.

We told the owner that our requirements for return to the airport were provided at time of booking. This fell on deaf ears. This place trades on the basis of an inclusive airport transfer and I quote “ we do include one one-way personal courtesy transfer to or from the Heathrow Airport, on call-in principle.” They also claim, “Whatever time of the day or night you are always welcome” Clearly not in our case!

Needless to say we will not be staying at Heathrow Cottages again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Heathrow cottage. The rooms were cozy and featured the fluffy- est, beds, pillows, blankets so you felt like you we're sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom was spacious and lovely and to top it all off the owners were absolutely lovely and made us feel so welcome. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be back if we visit England again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent two nights here on our way home from India. The rooms are spacious and the bath was excellent. We stayed upstairs and it was nice and cozy warm. Great place to stay if you want to go see Windsor Castle and It's convenient to downtown London and Heathrow Airport.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was upstairs. The bedroom was in the loft. They spared no expense when they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGFtWorthTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed at Heathrow Cottages many many times now. All the rooms are large, with many wonderful features, showers are large and super powerful. Always clean and tidy. The owners are always on hand to help if there are any queries. Breakfast is of a high quality and the area where Heathrow cottages is located is very quiet. Have reccommended this place to many others also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aujlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwell
0.3 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Cottages

Address: 34 Oaks Road | Heathrow Airport, Stanwell TW19 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Stanwell
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanwell
Price Range: $108 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest to Heathrow. Just a short drive from any terminal. Guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking. 17th-Century cottage in rural setting, offering accommodation of a degree beyond that of many hotels, with all the comfort and simplicity of home. We offer guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking for holiday makers and business travellers. Ideally situated for London Heathrow Airport (Terminals 4&5 - 5min and Terminals 1,2&3 - 10min away), and yet not under the flightpath. Each one of our rooms is double or twin and complete with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, colour LCD TV and free access to wireless broadband, as well as being individually furnished to an exceptional standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heathrow Cottages Hotel Stanwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing