We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would recommend this B&B”
Review of Heathrow Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heathrow Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanwell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is an excellent B&B. Clean, good sized rooms, very nicely decorated and the owners were very courteous and helpful. Only tip - take some earplugs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 268 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at this lovely cottage the first night we arrived and the last two nights of our 2 week trip to the British Isles/Ireland. Allan and Trina did everything they could to may our stay nice! Our room had a living room and a loft where the kingsize bed was. Very comfortable. The bathroom is great! It was very convenient to catch the bus/underground into London and Allan took us to the airport when we had to leave. I highly recommend this cottage!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Really great way to end a vacation if you are flying out of Heathrow. Gorgeous cottage with modern conveniences. Very clean and all the little extras included in the room. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the breakfast as we had a very early start (we were offered cereal, etc. if we wanted it but 5am was a little early for me to eat!) Complimentary drive to Heathrow was greatly appreciated at that time of the morning. Very brief stay - wish it could have been longer. Although close to the airport, were not aware of planes flying overhead at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonlady134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We'd travelled 3 weeks in the UK, and stayed at 8 different hostels and hotels.
We needed a place near Heathrow for an early start.
This is perfect!

It's built on 1647, but the bathroom is high-end marble and glass, with a heated floor.
A great flat screen TV, good breakfast, nice yard.
Alan is very nice and helpful. We'll be recommending this to all our friends.
Thanks Alan!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I am loath to provide a glowing review lest everyone learn about this place and I find it booked the next time I'm traveling in and out of Heathrow. This was quite a find! Close to the airport, yet you barely know it's there. Also, Stanwell, while not a classic English village, has a nice church and a small village gree. A couple of pubs to choose from. You definitely do not feel like you're out at the airport. A fantastic room with a shower so powerful it can strip paint. I hope never again to stay at an anynomous, dull, overpriced, loud hotel near Heathrow.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Over the years of traveling between US and UK we're tried many many hotels, B&Bs, etc. near Heathrow but we've at last discovered the perfect spot! Close to Heathrow (actually just off the North Runway) but quiet, beautifully renovated, with shuttle service to the airport, and shuttle service to local pub, beautiful rooms, small but highly functional bathrooms, movies and DVD's in your room.

A real find!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Having just returned from a month in New Zealand, I feel obliged to say how excellent our stay at Heathrow Cottages was. The room was a delight. Everything required from a small comfortable lounge, large screen tv, lots of dvd's, cd's and the bedroom upstairs on a mezanine level with old rustic wood beams. The stairs have very small lights which come on automatically on the way to the bathroom, excellent!
I asked Alan (owner) where we could eat the evening prior to our flight and we chose the White Horse from his selection. He then rang them, and as part of their service, they sent a car to collect us and take us there ( appx., 2 miles ) FREE... After a lovely meal in very conviveal surroundings, we simply asked to return and again were returned back. Again NO Charge, great..
The following day, after a wonderful cooked breakfast, we enjoyed the comfort of our room until we were ready to go ( appx., 11.40 am ) and Alan took us to the terminal, very convenient.
On our return Alan appeared after about 15 minutes of our call to return us to our car for our home journey.
The effort that has gone into making Heathrow Cottages what it is, and being so customer friendly cannot be underestimated. I am very certain that after a single visit most people will stay again, and further, will tell their friends and family as well!

Room Tip: We took the room offered, and were amazed at it's high standard. I am sure all the rooms match t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibaba21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwell
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.3 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Staines
468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Cottages

Address: 34 Oaks Road | Heathrow Airport, Stanwell TW19 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Stanwell
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanwell
Price Range: $107 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest to Heathrow. Just a short drive from any terminal. Guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking. 17th-Century cottage in rural setting, offering accommodation of a degree beyond that of many hotels, with all the comfort and simplicity of home. We offer guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking for holiday makers and business travellers. Ideally situated for London Heathrow Airport (Terminals 4&5 - 5min and Terminals 1,2&3 - 10min away), and yet not under the flightpath. Each one of our rooms is double or twin and complete with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, colour LCD TV and free access to wireless broadband, as well as being individually furnished to an exceptional standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heathrow Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Cottages Hotel Stanwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing