We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights while takeing the famaliy to thorpe park, exellent service very nice food very clean rooms spot on no problems atall, customer care n service 100% would gladly stay there again

Room Tip: all rooms are good as far as i could see nice views and nice n clean and tidy cannot fault this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholaslucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to be excellent. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    228
    187
    85
    55
See reviews for
146
158
32
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was near Thorpe park(approx. 6 miles away).
location was good and cleanliness of the hotel was great, I didn't find
the receptionist all that friendly but maybe it was me being tired!! We found
the restaurant quite expensive to eat as a family so we ate out at a nearby pub.
The rooms are quite basic and walls quite thin so got woken by next door talking
the next morning, again the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choice, after breakfast we visited
the pool facilities that were on site which were great for the kids to play in, they
also had a fabulous Jacuzzi/steam and sauna room, the gym
also looked good, again the facilities and changing rooms were spotlessly clean.
All in all we found the hotel an enjoyable experience and would definitely stay here
again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simond115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to be excellent. I’m delighted you all enjoyed our leisure facilities and would definitely return in the future. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location and cleanliness were second to none. Situated adjacent to a mariner the location allows for a quiet, relaxing get away. The gym and pool facilities were most welcome and sufficient to re-charge the families batteries after a long drive. The quality of the breakfast was very good as can be expected from a large national chain. The hotel in general was very clean, a good find, within easy access to most of the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook a field that has high trees allowing for privacy and quitene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything from our gym to our meals to be of a high quality. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a wedding party. Our room was clean, comfortable and the air conditioning worked. It is a large hotel but had plenty of seating areas in the bar and lounge with friendly staff in all departments. Breakfast time was a bit chaotic as tables were not being cleaned fast enough for the amount of people trying to sit down to eat, also we had to wait for more bread, eggs, glasses for juice, and teaspoons. However the food was good and there was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with is and found everything to your liking. I hope to welcome you back for another break soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We're a family of 3 and we stayed here last July 2013 for 4 nights (think I paid c.£500) to visit Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Hampton Court Palace & Flower Festival.

There's a cash machine with a fee, a phone to call a taxi, etc. The room was clean. The bed was comfy but not the sofa bed which hurt my back. There's aircon. The toilet was average & bath tub looks old. Had to ask the housekeeping to change the shower head because it was not working. The water piled up as you shower so I think drainage needs declogging.

Enough clean towels and toiletries were provided. Reception was very helpful & friendly. Breakfast area was clean and there were good selections of bread, croissants, juices, teas, cereals, fruits, yogurts, sausages, eggs, etc.

The swimming pool was great & the changing area. Only I felt awkward was when we went there an there were a group of people who jumped in to the pool without taking a shower first. There were also people who had skin problems who jumped in which I was not sure if contagious or not but of course with no offense we just gave them space & we just went back in the afternoon after the staff tested the water. No offense to other guests & please pardon me but our child was with us who never has had skin problems & I didn't want to gamble.

The area is rural-suburb so expect nothing to see except trees and houses. It's near the Marina though.

Bar's food was good too!!!

We had to leave early to catch a 6am flight & we were kindly provided with packed snacks by the receptionist (sandwiches, fruits, crisps).

Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us very much and found everything to your liking. I’m delighted you found our team members to be extremely courteous and professional – I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was part of a group travelling to London for a theatre w/e. We hardly spent much time at the hotel so can't comment on all the facilities. Our room was small but adequate with enough sachets of tea, coffee and milk and also shower, gel, shampoo etc. Bed was comfortable and room temperature was spot on.
There was an ample selection at breakfast although the machine coffee was a bit hit and miss depending on what you selected.

All in all a nice stay and wouldnt have a problem staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConcernedCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friend and I stayed for four nights with a coach group visiting the London Palaces. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, however there was not enough drawers for anyone staying more than one night. Because we were with a coach group we were seated on the top tier of the restaurant - no tablecloths and paper napkins, whereas the rest of the restaurant had cloth tablecloths and cloth napkins? Our time for dinner was 7pm - we arrived at ten past to find that half the food had disappeared and no more appeared - everything was buffet, including drinks and coffee. We asked to pay extra and upgrade - only to find that the service then was terrible, as was the food - we waited and waited. If this is an AA rated 4*, then I am appalled. I would only recommend this Hotel as a basic 3*.

Room Tip: The rooms were small but adequate, there is nowhere in the Hotel that is noisy, so any room would do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

I am very sorry to read that your time with us was not to the standard as it should have been; especially in our restaurant. I will investigate this situation immediately to learn what changed during your stay to ensure it does not happen again. Once again, I hope you accept my apologies for your stay. If you wish to discuss this matter further please email me on rm.hishepperton@qmh-hotels.com

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
2.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Property: Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing