We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It did the job”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week for work recently. The room was ok, my main gripe was that there were no rooms with double beds only twin singles and I find it really hard to get a decent nights sleep in a single bed. Room rate I paid (which was a special rate) was £105 which included breakfast and wi-fi. The room service food was quite good and breakfast was fine providing standard fare.

The hotel is quite out of the way if you want to walk anywhere.

I used the pool which was great early morning as it was quiet. All in all the stay was fine. I would have marked it 7/10 but as I have only 5 stars to mark it, I'm going for 3 because the normal room rate for weekdays is higher than I paid

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frag888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am sorry to read that your room was not to your preference but I am pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay and found everything else to your liking. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    234
    196
    88
    57
See reviews for
161
165
33
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here as part of a coach party for 4 nights. Anyone who knows me will tell you that I am fussy - hotels, food, service - I can be quite critical. I like to think that I'm fair. This hotel I couldn't really fault. The rooms were kept extremely clean. Ours (202), I admit could do with a little tlc, and the bathroom door wasn't level - but I can forgive those.
The staff were all polite, helpful and efficient.
The food (ours was a choice from a selection each evening), was hot, tasty and very good.
We didn't have time to use the gym or pool, so I can't comment on these.
The hotel is a great base for sightseeing, but a little way out if you like to walk to shops, pubs, etc.
The bar drinks were quite expensive, but comparable with other hotels.
Would I stay here again - definitely - but as a base, not for a relaxing stay in the hotel type weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justlikestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn. It's basic, functional and clean. The staff were helpful. When I stayed it seemed as though it had been fairly recently refurbished and it was fine for a one night stay for business. I booked fairly late so the price was a little higher than I would normally pay for a Holiday Inn room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahA250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team members helpful. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are a family of three, stayed here for one night inclusive of breakfast (eat all we can) for £70. I don't think it's bad as we were able to use all their amenities after a tiring long saturday day. All staff are very accommodating and the food in the restaurant are very nice with loads of option on their menu in the bar area. The room is comfortable with a climate control air conditioning. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ0anG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be of good value for money. I’m happy your meals were delicious and we offered plenty of choice to satisfy hungry children. I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Receptioon Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last month when visiting family in the area, we arrived late and was welcomed by a friendly young man on the reception, we dumped our bags and headed to get some food, we ate in the bar and the food was standard for a 4star hotel of this size, reasonably priced.

We were not at the hotel much so did not use many other facilities but had a wonder around and it looked nice enough, lots of open space and nice grounds to walk around.

The only thing I did notice and would mention was the toiletries and tea and coffee etc in the room was a very basic selection (only two teas and a coffee) and they were not topped up for the 3 days we stayed, I mentioned this to a member of staff as we were leaving and was told I should have asked for more but I didn't expect to have to in a 4 (not so cheap) star hotel.

This small factor aside we had a lovely stay and will definitely be staying again when in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team members to be extremely welcoming and the meals of a high quality. I have taken your comments concerning the topping up of your tea and coffee into consideration and I will speak to our housekeeping team to see what we can do about this. I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I used to stay here a lot however the service just gets worse and worse. The reception staff refuse to offer the standard holiday inn free Internet to gold members and try to get you to pay for it. The rooms are very dated now, although they have upgraded the Tv's. Save your money and book Into the cheaper holiday inn express (T5) and get a much nicer room and fantastic service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-inspector0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I am very disappointed to read that you were not awarded the free use of WiFi as you are a Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club you absolutely should have and I will address this with my team immediately. I would greatly appreciate the chance to restore your faith in our hotel, please email your name, date of stay, room number to rm.hishepperton@qmh-hotels.com and I will only be too happy to discuss this matter further with you.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In general this was a good place to stay - the room was comfy enough, the bed was excellent but the room slightly let down by a television with a poor quality picture. Never mind, I was barely there to use it!

The food in the restaurant was pretty good - I had a mixed grill and it was a lot of food but a touch more expensive than other places I have stayed.

Plenty of parking and the hotel was pretty quiet (after the staff chased away a few local kids from playing in the back)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moos3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found your room comfortable due to your excellent bed. I will make sure to send a member of our maintenance team to double check the quality of the televisions to ensure they are working. I’m pleased your meal was adequate and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
604 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
3.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,603 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Property: Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing