We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with vey friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good London base for business and when taken a city break!

Excellent parking facilities!

My experience stated from a very friendly greeting from the reception. They were attentive & extremely helpful. My Room was comfortable and clean.

All occupants have free use of the fitness club. I used the pool facilities, it helped dissolve all the miles and meeting I had that day. Relaxing and very much recommended.

Dinner was ok and I have a feeling that they could do better?

Breakfast again like dinner, could do better. However breakfast was a lot better than most of the UK hotels that I've stayed in.

7/10 very mush recommended. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy41434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our hotel the perfect base for London and our team members professional and friendly.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 715 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

BASIC, Clean, Early 90’s style rooms, but with very tired bathrooms. A good and comfortable bed was with a choice of firm or soft pillows. I booked an “executive” room but it was SMALL.

The room had good TV with several channels to choose from, no complaint :)
Coffee and tea wasn’t replenished on daily basis and no biscuits offered :(

Nothing within walking distance from the hotel; we used the Chariot car service which was excellent and VERY reasonably priced.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful (note that you must to call beforehand for dinner reservation or you won’t be allowed into the restaurant!) the nice girl at that day kept coming to ask if we were ok and satisfied... very kind. I loved their fish and chips; also the prawns in pepper butter were yummy! Ordered this selection twice :)

I used the laundry service for my business suits and it was excellent!

Overall stay OK!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that your time with us was comfortable and our restaurant team were excellent both in service and food. I will pass your kind words onto all the team members involved in your review and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped overnight having landed at Heathrow. Arrived about midnight. Friendly check in and quickly to room. Bathroom looked a bit worn with a leaking tap in bath. Bed was comfortable. No movies available via TV. Did not eat there. The price for a saturday night was excellent. there were some noisy neighbours in the corridor late which was annoying.

Room Tip: Executive Room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philosIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your satisfaction. I will be sure to send someone from maintenance along to check the bathrooms out and ensure the taps are all in working order. I apologise that you were disturbed by the noisy neighbours- we do our best to make sure all of our guests get a good night sleep and are not disturbed but on this occasion it seems we were unable to do so . I hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn London Shepperton soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our second visit to the Holiday Inn, Shepperton. We returned as we were happy with the accommodation, cleanliness and pricing. This time around, we found the hotel to be to the same standard as the previous visit. Rooms were clean, bedding spotless, staff helpful and breakfast good.

We use this hotel as we have family in the area, but find that it is convenient enough for visiting central London, with nearby Hampton and Hampton Court stations a forty five minute train ride from Waterloo.

The restaurant in the hotel seemed expensive, so we went to a local pub (The Goat) for our evening meal. Being as the hotel is tucked out of the way, there aren’t any pubs/restaurants in walking distance, but we thought this a price worth paying for a peaceful night’s sleep.

My only issue is the lack of free WiFi. I don’t usually pay for WiFi at hotels, as I’m happy to pick up emails on my phone/tablet. In this case, my phone (3 mobile) wasn’t able to pick up an internet signal, so if you can’t do without internet, be prepared to cough up!

Room Tip: Some rooms are above the function suite, which can get a bit noisy if there's a party on. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben11v11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight why you enjoyed your time with us.

I’m very pleased to read that as a returning customer you have enjoyed your stays with us and found everything to be to your liking. I am pleased to inform you that from July our Priority Club gold and platinum members will receive complimentary WiFi throughout their stays. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past as it is close to the BP headquarters in Sunbury and most of the BP visitors stay here as well. During my most recent stay, the experience was typical of my other stays. The rooms are a bit small, but have all the basics. There is an on-site fitness facility that isn't very big, but has everything you need for a good workout. They also offer fitness classes however the facility is also open to the public so can get busy at times. The pool is big for your typical UK hotel and offers lines so you can lap swim. The restaurant has an ok menu with your basic choices, nothing special really. Breakfast buffet is also quite typical with your hot and cold choices as well as a good choice of pastries. There is a small bar that has a good selection for the size and the bartenders are usually nice to chat with. Overall, the hotel is a bit expensive for what is offered. There really isn't anything around within walking distance (other than a marina) so if you want to hit a restaurant or do any shopping, you will have to hire a car. Luckily there is a car service that is very prompt and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannibalignasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am very pleased to read that your enjoyed your time with us and found the food to be to your liking. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed for two nights and the room was clean comfortable and quiet, the food both in the restaurant and when I used room service was very good, pity there was no real ale but you can't win em all! The staff were polite and efficient with Barbara and Agata both outstanding.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your two night break with us and found everything to be to your liking. I will pass your compliments onto our team members and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a nice location but a typical Holiday Inn location! You have no choice but to eat in their resturant. The Resturant or bar menu (they tend to be the same in Holiday Inn's) is limited but the food is OK. Bedroom, ground floor on this occasion, was not great. Very tired, bathroom not nice at all. Horrible shower curtain (I really dislike these) in bath. Bathroom door looks like it has been painted 50 times. Room was really noisy!! I could hear very clearly EVERYTHING my next room guest was doing. Telephone calls (on his iPhone-I can tell because I could easily hear the iPhone ringtone) I could hear every word clearly. All bathroom activities were very clearly heard unfortunately. Walls must be paper thin! On the plus side there is a big free car park, staff were friendly, bed was very comfortable (this is one area I do don't complain about-Holiday Inn beds are always comfortable).
Please renovate this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Reception Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to discuss why you were dissatisfied with your stay.

I am sorry to read that you found our lack of room service, the condition of your room and the thinness of the walls to cause you concern. I have taken your comments into consideration and I will discuss your review with our housekeeping team as soon as possible to see what we can do. I’m pleased you found your bed comfortable and our food satisfactory.

Kind regards,

Peter Cannon
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
987 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range: $84 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing