We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed her for 3 nights over Bank holiday which was our third visit this year and each as good as the last. Good deals can be had with dinner included which in our experience has always been of good quality, with good service to match, Bill the restaurant manager is very friendly and he and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is usually good with decent choice but can get a little hectic when the hotel is pretty full.
This hotel is ideally located for several reasons,one of which is it is only 35mins to central London by train(quite quick service from Walton rather than Shepperton stations) also nearby are several race courses as well as Twickenham for Rugby. If you are visiting Hampton court , Brooklands, Kew gardens or other Surrey attractions this hotel is well situated, also being by the river it has some very good pubs nearby.
We will be using this hotel as often as possible when visiting family or for short breaks in Surrey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burritoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; we will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 740 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed to allow daughter and friend to take advantage of a 2-day pass to Thorpe Park, which is about 5 miles away. The hotel is tucked down a lane by the banks of the River Ash and as such as not haunted by passing traffic or other unwelcome nocturnal noises. And for a chain hotel, it was a pleasant surprise - even the conferences taking place were unobtrusive. If it wasn't for a slightly disappointing breakfast spread, this would have merited a top rating as a value-for-money place to put your head for the night. Staff were attentive and helpful, the rooms were clean and appointed as well as you'd expect (though the TV was a little dated), and there's ample car-parking on site. We'd certainly stay again if we needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember062320151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; we will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Only stayed for 1 night and would have liked to have stayed longer. Lots of places to visit
within a short drive ( Thorpe Park, Windsor, Richmond, Kew Gardens etc.) You do need a car as there is nothing within walking distance, but there are towns nearby. Thorpe Park was an easy 10 min drive from this hotel and easy to find.
The hotel was modern, clean throughout and our room was very nice with a spotless new looking bathroom. There was a great choice for breakfast and also a nice bar area (which we didn't use) Staff were friendly and helpful, check in and out was quick and easy, great hotel at a great price when booked as part of a Thorpe Park package.
It is a bit isolated down a quiet lane, but very quiet and peaceful location.
Would stay here again if exploring the area further.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIGNMAN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good attention to detail at this Holiday Inn which is set in a large complex near the Thames with Shepperton Marina opposite. Room was clean and tidy and appreciated the good quality pillows and sheets on the bed. Nothing too fancy at this large sprawling hotel but a good venue for large number of guests and reasonable value for money. Service at the front desk was consistently professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherpaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; we will share your kind comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We booked a package to Hampton Court Flower Show with our local coach company, at £139 per person, which included all travel, tickets to the flower show and dinner, bed and breakfast at the hotel. Therefore the value was outstanding, and as such we could not fault the hotel. Dinner was a hot buffet (laid on for the coach party) with 3 choices, including a vegetarian one, soup, choice of salad starters and a wide choice of desserts. It was all 'help yourself' and the vegetarian lasagne was to die for. The breakfast buffet was good, with meats, cheeses, full english breakfast in any combination, cereals etc etc. Very good. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is in a lovely setting. There was a wedding taking place when we were there - a lovely spot for photographs. The hotel is in a peaceful spot, but close to Hampton Court, Kempton Park racecourse, Thorpe Park and all attractions in the area. I don't know what the rack rate is - maybe it's expensive, but as part of our package you couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

After reading alot of the reviews on here on the trip to the hotel I was slightly worried about how it would turn out. We stayed the weekend of the 10th June in room 214 as we were visiting Thorpe park. We booked it on a whim after getting a great deal as part of a fitness first members benefits Package and only really read about it on the two hour journey there. It took a while to find as our satnav kept taking us to a completely different place half an hour away but we finally got there.
The surroundings were beautiful and the hotel was very well presented. We didnt really see much of the staff although all we spoke to were very friendly. On arrival to our room I was very pleased. It was very clean, modern, we had a lovely view and everything was working as expected. We didnt pay for a breakfast or dinner package so I couldn't really judge on that. The only disappointing thing was the price of the meals (and they didn't include VAT) and the fact that to watch a film that I also knew was playing on sky anytime at that point, they were charging £9.50, More than any cinema and i may aswell of bought it!
All in all though we had a fantastic stay, it was a lovely hotel and I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccamaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the pay movie charges we always keep our price as competitive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a really good Holiday Inn, set in lovely grounds and next to the river Thames. Food and service excellent. - spacious rooms, well kept and clean. Breakfast is the complete menu ranging from the continential to the full English. The only black mark is the website pricing that is all ex VAT. I am not sure why this particular hotel still insists on the showing the room pricing without tax - it is somewhat like RyanAir's £5.00 flights that end up costing £50.00. It does annoy me and I suspect others too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PyttsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmshepperton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
1,041 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range: $68 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing