We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Reviewed November 6, 2007

The hotel is a low-rise modern building situated in a semi-rural area close to the River Thames, about a mile from the village of Sunbury and about two miles from the end of the M3. The location, whilst exceptionally peaceful for a hotel near London, necessitates the use of a car. Rooms have been refurbished relatively recently, and, although on the small side, are comfortable. Public areas are excellent and reception staff courteous, and cleanliness of the whole hotel is excellent. We ate dinner on one night - the food was good by chain hotel standards, and waiting staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were good with a wide selection of food from continental to full English, although some signs of cost-cutting were evident - orange juice, tea and coffee were from a machine and toast was "make your own". Overall, a pleasant stay, especially if you can take advantage of the occasional offers (our break was for two days for two people including breakfast and dinner on one night, all for GBP 120)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBCGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 740 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2007

I was contacted by phone at 19:20 to be informed that the hotel could not accommodate me that evening - something to do with a water leak and no maintenance on site. I asked if they could do anything for me at the Shepperton hotel - to which the reply was no. They had found an alternative hotel of comparable standard in Heathrow, and a taxi to get me there.
I waited in the reception about 15 minutes for the taxi, watching 9 other people check in. This annoyed me, as I had been told that I could not be accommodated, however clearly 9 other people could. I brought this to the attention of the management -saying that they had clearly not been honest with me earlier, they apologised and said they were trying to phone people before they got to the hotel, it was unfortunate that I was driving into the car park at the time.
I arrive at the Park Inn Hotel in Heathrow, the girl at the check-in desk says that they often get guests from Shepperton as they tend to over book.
I received a phone call from the Shepperton hotel later that morning to apologise again - I let them know the state of the hotel that they think is comparable.
Not a plesant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank Clarejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Booked hotel for two night stay to visit Thorpe Park. I've stayed in many Holiday Inns in the UK from the South of England to Scotland. The room was an Executive room, but not much better than most standard rooms and not worth paying the extra. The bathroom was dirty, the toilet barely fushed despite loads of noise. The bathroom door had been kicked in and falling to pieces, mouldy around bath tiles and floor, and shower nothing like a proper power shower.

We ate in the hotel on the first night, and after a long journey only wanted a chicken caesar salad. Not a difficult meal to make, but sure past the chief at the hotel. Dry, tasteless, bland, and with no dressing, and we played treasure hunt trying to find the chicken!!! Looking forward to breakfast the next morning. Another disappointment.

Poor selection of food compared to all the other holiday inn hotels stayed at. Not fruit, yogurts or cold meats selection, just boxes of cerials, toast, pastries and fried breakfast (all self service). Again, poor quality. Most staff struggled with speaking english!

Also, as previous reported, the maid burst into the room at 8.05am on a Saturday morning and we were both alseep in bed. No paper waiting outside the room either.

Poor service and well below the standards we've come to expect and enjoy at Holiday Inn hotels.

Take my advice, book at another hotel nearby!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mattfew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Stayed one night. Problem with our bathroom but quickly moved to another room. Staff very apologetic. Busy hotel - wedding reception taking place (could hear disco despite being told on booking that we would not be able to) so breakfast very busy following morning and staff rushing around to keep up. Otherwise bedroom clean (poor view of rooftop).

Stayed: September 2007
Thank OldAlbanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

this hotel is in great surroundings if you have time to take a walk which i didnt,
there were two problems i found at this hotel,firstly the food,we ordered a well done steak which still had blood in it,secondly the staff,i dont know if their was a language problem between staff because communication between them was terrible e.g told the staff at desk my light switch in room was faulty and dangerous two days later still had not been fixed.
this hotel can be a very good hotel if only the managers was to take a grip of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonycas39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I stayed here on business July 2-5 2007.
The Holiday Inn London Shepperton is in Shepperton - not in central London. It is around 20 minutes from London Heathrow, and 5 minutes from Staines.
The hotel is not within reasonable walking distance to any facilities (restaurants etc.) but does contain an adequate gym and pool.
The rooms are clean and of a good size. Originally I was in a twin, but due to the TV breaking (the tube blew) I was moved to an executive room which came with double bed, robe, slippers, fridge (mini bar) and a TV.
The staff are good also, very friendly and were very helpful with my room problem.
I ate in the hotel the three nights I was there, the options were either to eat in the restaurant or bar (which are located next to each other). The menus were okay but if anything it was the food that let the hotel down - it was average.
For a business stay the hotel has everythig required and a much better option than the Thames Lodge in Staines even though The Thames lodge is closer to other facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Volume69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

I stayed at this hotel while on a work do and it was all booked by someone else. I was a bit concerned when I saw that there were negative reviews here.

However, I thought that it was absolutely fine. The room I stayed in was clean and a good size. I didn't hear any air con noise either. I had tea making facilities and a good quality hairdryer.

There was a good selection for breakfast (including Marmite).

They have now changed the road signs so that they say "Holiday Inn", but the gym is still called "Moativation". Maybe they just don't realise that that's not how you spell it!!

I'd be perfectly happy to stay here again if I were in the area.

The only negative I have is that their directions for Thorpe Park rather bizarrely take you to Thorpe waterpark.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Monk-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
1,041 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepperton
Price Range: $68 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing