We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”

Shapla Indian Cuisine
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Shepperton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Philly
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Service was not up to standard. Our party of 6 were the only ones in the restaurant on a Sunday evening in July. Food was mediocre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eandbbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    37
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fathers Day Feast”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Brought our dad here on Fathers Day for dinner & we all (table of 4) thought the food was fab. Service was exceptional. Waiters are very friendly & accommodating. We all agreed we'll definitely return. Best tasting Indian food I've had in a long while.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AprilSugar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food & Good Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Whenever we go out locally for an Indian meal we always choose this restaurant. We always go on a Friday or Saturday evening. The restaurant is always busy on those nights so it's best to book. The food is ALWAYS wonderful and the service is great. We are always welcomed by smiles and handshakes. I can thoroughly recommend the salmon starter, it's not big but tastes divine. We have never had a bad meal in all the time we have been going there and will continue to go here in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not going back”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went to the Shapala on Tuesday night and were the only ones in there.
When we went to order our food the waiter was rude and told us to stop.
The food came out cold and was tasteless.
Definately not going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ewybrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistant! with everything!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Every time we dine at this restaurant we get a super friendly welcome, handshakes on entering and smiles from all the waiters and the owner when he is there. Lovely large and spacious feeling, the tables are not crammed in, crisp white tablecloths beautifully laid out and super clean! Try the Chicken and Paneer Shasliks, excellent, tender chicken and large chunks of paneer along with peppers and onions, good size portions and very fresh tasting. Never had shasliks like these anywhere else!! They are open to suggestions and if you would like a dish hotter or milder they will willingly accommodate! you never feel rushed in this place! great for parties!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shapla Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Shepperton, Surrey
 

Been to Shapla Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing