We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“simple value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Isleworth B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“simple value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

this is a straightforward b&b, cheap and clean with friendly staff and a good location.
it is basic, with 2 shared bathrooms but you do get tea and coffee, a hairdrier and a tv in the room.
I would happily stay here again if all I wanted was a bed for the night, and the pub is a pleasant enough place to spend an hour or two

Room Tip: if you're just about for a night or two and simply want a place to sleep then this is absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Isleworth is the back door to Twickenham and this hotel was great value for the HC final at Twickenham. A gem and the trains were empty compared to the trains to Richmond and Twickenham. It's a 20 minute walk to Twickenham.
The hotel is basic but if you are looking for simply a bed for the night at Rugby can'e be beaten for value compared what you will pay in Richmond.
Keep it under your hat!!

Room Tip: No breakfast at weekends, but cafe up the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceclowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while attending the Rugby at Twikenham. We found this place perfect for what we wanted, it was cheap, clean and close to the ground (£6 taxi ride). The check in was 12pm so it meant we could drop our stuff off and get away to the rugby quickly. The rooms were basic but very clean and very comfortable beds. The showers in the bathrooms were good, powerful, spacious and clean. We didn't eat at the pub but did have a few drinks with the locals. The staff were great and even let us leave our bags after we checked out so we could return later in the day to collect them. The only downside was that on a weekend they only have a continental breakfast and we didn't find this up to much so we went to the cafe just 2min walk up the street. They hotel do provide a full English on weekdays though. All in all the stay was very good and great value for money. We are definitely going to use this place again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckydarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

My room was basic but clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The shower was good. The breakfast was fine and the staff were friendly. I paid £34 to stay on a weekday night and I would have no complaints. The room I was in was in the cottage across the road from The Bridge Inn itself. It was quiet but the walls between rooms are thin; I know this because I was awoken by the remarkable sound of the man in the room next door pleasuring himself noisily. Not ideal - but not the hotel's fault, I suppose.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank And_Special_Guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

Ok this bnb is not refurbished, it is old and dated BUT it is comfy and I would come back to stay here. Although I found 50 pound a night quite expensive, our rooms were cleaned everyday. The heating was great and the shower was always hot. The breakfast which is only served from monday to friday was fantastic!
The Bnb is right across the road from Isleworth station. The pub is downstairs and there is a Thai restaurant inside it as well. If you are a light sleeper then i do not recommend this hotel because on fridays and saturday nights and drinking can last to about 2 or 3 in the morning even with the loud music. Our room was alot larger compared to the london central accomodaton we stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FALEVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isleworth
1.0 mi away
Hilton London Syon Park
Hilton London Syon Park
#3 of 6 in Brentford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Property: The Bridge Inn
Address: 457 London Road, Isleworth TW7 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Isleworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isleworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Inn Isleworth, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing