We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sangeetha

Sangeetha
Ranked #22 of 241 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A jewel”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This vegetarian restaurant was a real find for a hungry lone traveller. It looks like a large cafeteria (although they do table service) and the menu is authentic home cooking. In my ignorance, I didn't know what a lot of it was, but it was all looking pretty amazing as it went past. The service was extremely polite and attentive, and the simple meal I had of dhal, lassi and some nice flaky bread was delicious and very good value. Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shadbury_bonwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    17
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are regulars at Sangeetha.and i would definitely recommend it.Although its a buffet,they dont compromise on food they serve,which is one notable thing about sangeetha.taste is exceptionally well and we keep on going back,
About the service,its the same service you get in a chennai restaurant back in India.it recreates the same setup of a proper chennai restaurants,where none will treat you like 'king' and everyone gets equal treatment.If you except ,a 'prince' like treatment,where the moment you step inside restaurant you are welcome and your coat is handed over and you get special seat,it never happens in a middle class indian restaurant back in India and sangeetha is the same.they serve best food and ie what they are for

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teenu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice environment, good food, reasonably priced!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been to this restaurant with one of my German friend. We had Methu vada, Masala dosa and Mango Lassi... My friend loved the food so much; however, to me as an Asian, it was just OK. Environment inside the restaurant was good.. very spacious not like many other restaurants in London.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gowthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Average food, average service and everage atmosphere. Could be better.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SapphireAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Arguably the most authentic Tamil (South Indian) food in London at honest price”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Not a fancy place, no frill, just good food, This is place has very nice lunch buffet lunch at £7 !! Try Indian food, as the Indian people have it at home in Southern parts of India. Worth the shot just for the experience, it IS authentic, the ambience,taste and the service. Already been thrice would visit again soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank idealistmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangeetha also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Sangeetha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing