We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat at terminal 5”
Review of Giraffe - Heathrow

Giraffe - Heathrow
Ranked #24 of 247 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: $37 - $37
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best place to eat at terminal 5”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We always eat here when we fly from terminal 5. I recommend the porridge, always tasts nice and fresh. The service is friendly but can be a little slow. You can ask for your bill as you order to speed things up.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shezza42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    425
    233
    111
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great for quick food ore boarding”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The food is a stage. However perfect for quick breakfast before boarding in morning. Very efficient friendly staff. Can't go wrong

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AUSTLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best breakfast at LHR!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

By far the best place to have breakfast if you are travelling through Terminal 1. Fast service, super-friendly and funny staff, relaxed atmosphere, what's not to like. Healthy options available and tasty cooked breakfasts. I loved the huevos rancheros, served with hot sauce, awesome. Would return every time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better at the airport”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Always seem to be better in the airport - fast and friendly service.
I've tried Giraffe elsewhere in London and was dissapointed - but would visit it again in the airport.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beanmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Cold food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stopped by this Giraffe branch for a quick breakfast before an early morning flight. I was shown to my seat very quickly and the waiter brought the menu. I ordered OJ, the big plate special (no wedges pls), and a decaff Americano.

It was brought to the table quite quickly, with toast replacing the wedges. But the food was distinctly cool. I was tight for time for my flight, so I didn't send it back. The food itself was tasty but it would have been much nicer hot.

The OJ was pulpy which I'm fine with, but I know theirs are not. The coffee was quite bitter, and I didn't finish it.

At £14 for the lot, this was not a cheap eat, and I therefore would expect much better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crispness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe - Heathrow also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Giraffe - Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing