We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a long layover nap and shower.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms are small but all that is needed for a shower and nap. Very clean and convenient inside the airport. Free hot drinks and ear plugs, TV , shower and comfy bed. We had an 18 hour layover , so we did 10 hours of sightseeing and wanted a shower and 6 hours of sleep before our 9 hour flight home

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Keith Y,

We are really happy to see that you loved our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Yotel rents cool small rooms by the hour. It's a great place to overnight between connecting flights in Heathrow. The location in Terminal 4 is very convenient and you don't have to spend money on the airport bus. Staff was very nice, they made us complimentary cappuccino early in the morning.

Room Tip: Rates go up after 6am, so try to check out by then if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Peter L,

We are awfully pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience. Thank you for your kind comments about our crew service and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

As we needed to be at the airport by 4.45 am for a 6.45 am flight to Rome we decided to stay at the Yotel the night before. Booking was easy and when we arrived the staff were really helpful. Very well designed with everything you need for a short stay over. Free hot drinks, shower caps, ear plugs from Mission Control 24/7. The room itself was very space age and made the very best of the small area. The settee converted to a comfortable bed at the push of a button, all the lighting controls were in a panel on the side of the bed, shower/wet room, telly, table and chair plus clever storage for suitcases. A great start to our holiday and so convenient for check in - 2 minute walk from our check in desk.

Room Tip: We slept in a double but you can have bunks or a single room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Melanie M,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were received warmly at the Heathrow Yotel and very much enjoyed staying there. On a 12 hour layover from Dublin to SeaTac, it was a perfect respite to get some sleep and take a hot shower - both of us felt refreshed afterward. It felt like a cabin either on the StarTrek Enterprise or an airplane, it is very modular or podular, which was fun and novel. We stayed in a premium cabin that had a full/queen-size bed, which was very firm, but comfortable. The cabin lay-out is efficient and tidy with nice linens and one of those full on shower heads with great water pressure (always important!). It provided everything that we needed for such a short stay and felt protected, was quite private, quiet, clean and cozy. The crew members were kind and knew how to deal with tired travelers. Apparently, the Heathrow location has fewer cabins compared to other locations, so make a reservation (which we didn't do and almost didn't get in because we thought there were a lot of cabins and it wouldn't be necessary). A couple of other items:
- If you are super tired, ask the crew member to go over the lighting controls that are located on only one side of the bed frame, as well as the bed control location because the "premium cabin" bed moves from a half upright position (as a space saver) to a horizon one.
- Face or wash cloths aren't provided.
- When water goes down the drain from using the wash basin/sink, the toilet or the shower, there is a subsequent water sucking noise, similar to when a toilet is flushed in an airplane bathroom - it's not a huge noise, but it's "there".

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Kristen W,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service and also for your observations. We will ensure that this information is provided upon arrival to all our guests in a consistent manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Yotel is an easy to find, perfectly located hotel. The space is very small, but completely clean, quiet, and comfortable. After my trip from New York I had a 14 hour layover at Heathrow. Fighting jet lag and waiting 14 hours would have been painful, but getting quickly registered and into my room gave me a chance to rest and safely store my luggage while awaiting my next flight. I slept soundly. If I fly there again I'm very likely to spend at least my first night at Yotel even if I'm not catching a connecting flight out.

It's a perfect way to get rest quickly and move into the city when one is truly ready!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoyleFromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear DoyleFromVirginia,

We are awfully to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience. Thank you for your fantastic review and your most kind comments about our crew service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

With a travel time of 36 hours to Heathrow (which turned into 38 due to a flight delay) I knew I was not going to be feeling up dealing with my on-travel without some kind of respite so booked myself in for 4 hours. Wonderful to have a shower and turn in for a few hours sleep. Extremely impressed with the cabin and it's level of cleanliness and comfort. A bit cramped for space with a two travel bags but managed ok. Would certainly use this facility again!

Room Tip: I booked a single but was pleasantly surprised at how large the bed was - a small double really. VE...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Hilary C,

Thank you for your brilliant review and your so kind comments about our service and the level of cleanliness. We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent concept.Comfortable,crisp white sheets.Warm and cosy.
Had a couple of hours sleep.Refreshing shower.Big white fluffy towels.
Coffee delivered to the door.
I checked emails,watched a little TV..Refreshed after flight from L.A.
Ready to catch my domestic flight.

Great value for money,will use it again.

Room Tip: although solo,I booked a double.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Christine C,

We are awfully pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed our crew service and staying with us.

Thank you for sharing your feelings with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing